Amazon Quality Assurance Reviews | Glassdoor

Amazon Quality Assurance Reviews

Updated Jul 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 139 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
96 Ratings
  1. "Taken Care Of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Life changing growth and opportunities.

    Cons

    Getting a position with Amazon in the first place is extremely difficult.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being awesome!

    Amazon2019-03-21
  2. "A friendly company for dog lovers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Engineer 

    I have been working at Amazon for less than a year

    Pros

    - You can take your dog to the office - Nice office right in the downtown of Seattle

    Cons

    - As a contractor, you don't have much benefit (even an ORCA card or ride shuttle option) - Lacking of parking log if your office is in downtown.

    Amazon2019-07-14
  3. "Though the people and benefits at Amazon are great, it is not a positive work environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon

    Pros

    The thing I liked most was the people I worked with. You can meet a lot if cool people there. Though you don't have a lot of time to actually interact with them except for breaks. The pay and benefits are good as well.

    Cons

    Despite their insistence that they care about their associates, I find the overall structure of Amazon to be geared towards the opposite. The pay and benefits are good enough that Amazon knows that either: you won't leave, even if they treat you poorly, or will leave, and they can very easily find a replacement. They (high level management) do and say what they must to make their shareholders happy. In short, they...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    We are people. Invest a little in treating us that way.

    Amazon2019-07-03
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to learn and work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great technical challenges. Wide range of technologies across teams. Steep learning curve

    Cons

    Work load Politics in some teams

    Amazon2019-02-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Depends on who you are and what you want from a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary, shares, experience working with (mostly) great minds, learning leadership principles(helps personally as well) and career switch(depends on the manager), challenges on a daily/weekly basis, push you to a next level

    Cons

    Frugality(few managers take this too serious that they are ready to even starve employees who has to support midnight or noon launches) , No perks in any sense literally.. no lunch, no snacks (oh yeah a banana only at Seattle campus tho. As Extras for being amazon employee, you would get 2% of Apple products, yes thats 2%(like $20 for an iPhone of $1200) and for other brands too but it depends on what you buy. Employee...

    Show More
    Amazon2019-02-05
  6. "Grow Like Crazy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Huge opportunities to learn and grow and contribute to new solutions to big problems. If you like sharp tools and hard problems then this is the place to be. Everyone is empowered to take on anything they think they want to take on which means your career growth is entirely in your hands to find opportunities and chase them!

    Cons

    As I said for 'pros' they will let you take on as much as you can handle, some people over burden themselves and burn out.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to empower employees to think big!

    Amazon2018-11-17
  7. "Amazing opportunities and innovative products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Quality Assurance Engineer in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really love the technologies and the products that the company is coming up with. There is lot of room for growth and learning technology-wise. Great leadership principles, where customers are always valued so much and it shows in every product we develop. Love the office-space and the facilities here.

    Cons

    Work life balance could be better and the company should be a little more employee-centric.

    Amazon2018-09-26
  8. "Great place to work and have fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Too much work at times

    Amazon2018-05-30
  9. "Excellent Work Environment and Innovation at its best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Lead in East Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to work around a pool of very dedicated, customer obsessed people who primarily focus on making End user experience better. I have a really good work life balance I get exposure to the latest tech talks, technology and get an opportunity to learn about each and every business within Amazon

    Cons

    I am honestly going to say in the 9 months i have been here i haven't had a day where i have regretted my decision to accept my offer here. Just like any other big company Amazon also probably has some things the employees do not appreciate but i haven't come across that except for 1 which is not having a cafe on site

    Advice to Management

    Please get us a cafe on site :-)

    Amazon2018-02-23
  10. "Amazon fulfilment center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance in Robbinsville, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay was decent for a warehouse job. Paid time off and unpaid time off

    Cons

    Lot of work to be done. 10 hour shifts. Mandatory overtime

    Amazon2018-03-04
Found 139 reviews