Amazon Reviews in Sao Paulo, Brazil | Glassdoor

Amazon Sao Paulo Reviews

Updated Dec 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Amazon Chairman, President, and CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
31 Ratings
  1. "Always day 1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a company that innovates every day, you'll never stop learning nor feel bored

    Cons

    Work life balance is not a thing here, it's tuff to keep the schedule in a manner that you can have your private life nicely... at least I couldn't yet.

    Amazon2019-12-18
  2. "How is working at Amazon?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The working environment is awesome People are very smart and stimulate you to always raise the bar

    Cons

    I think ticket meal and gym subsidy could improve

    Amazon2019-11-18
  3. "A wide range of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Center Security Manager in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very kind people, great relations with others with a lot of interactions with people all around the world, an overall, the culture is very dynamic and diversity .

    Cons

    I would love that Amazon was present in more countries.

    Advice to Management

    I would love that amazon could deliver in all countries.

    Amazon2019-10-31
  4. "Great opportunities, environment chaotic and low work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunities to grow if you work hard

    Cons

    No processes and lot of politics. Low work-life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Must value more ownership and not people who just want to show up.

    Amazon2019-10-06
  5. "AWSome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Climate. Great people and envirinment. Simple to do business with low bureucracy. Customer focus all the time. Big performance based bonus

    Cons

    Stock price and growth pace

    Advice to Management

    Keep the culture no matter how big this company gets

    Amazon2019-08-13
  6. "Amazing Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - DCO Tech in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sallary is very competitive, it worth it a lot

    Cons

    None, all benefits are good

    Amazon2019-08-10
  7. "Strong agile culture with focus on customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Customer Solutions Manager in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Peculiar culture with strong focus on customers. I love it. Very dynamic, you are allowed to plan and do everything you want as long as it makes the difference to customers. You have all you need, equipments, office supplies, people. Have to raise your hand, go and get what you need to have the job done without any questions. We control our agenda, in order to take the time to get training. Easy transition to other teams / career path. I have also enjoyed the on-boarding platform that allows us to access all the activities we need to get completed. Very structured.

    Show More

    Cons

    Set the boundaries. Take some time to look after your health, and family. You need to be the one setting it.

    Amazon2019-07-26
  8. "Lots of Responsability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Vendor Manager Intern in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazon for more than a year

    Pros

    I was given a tons of responsibilities that helped me to develop

    Cons

    Lots of politics in the work environment

    Amazon2019-07-08
  9. "Amazing company just like you thought"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - HRBP in Cajamar
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon for less than a year

    Pros

    You have freedom to do you job, make your own schedule and dress as you wish (respecting the common sense of course). The bosses aren't bosses, they're leaders that understand the companies' principals and help you to go through situations applying them. Interns like me have a huge growth opportunity and if you do everything correct putting on the company's shoes, you're getting hired. The salary and benefits are also good!

    Show More

    Cons

    In Brazil is still a new company so it has a lot to grow (that's good and bad at the same time).

    Amazon2019-04-16
  10. "Amazing company... that simple."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cluster Security Manager in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazon is the MOST amazing company I've ever worked for... the culture is great for those who fit to our leadership principles. You have opportunity to have ideas and apply it to the day-by-day business. You'll get recognized for the hard work and results delivered. Besides that, we change the world for better every single day by focusing on our customers and making small producers and entrepreneurs to develop their business in our marketplace. By simply looking at our services and product portfolio, you'll get a perspective about how deep Amazon is in our routine lives ( TV, books, video, pantry, cloud services, etc) and how much we innovate every day. I'm proud and happy of being part of this company and having such amazing team members working at my side.... There are no coincidences in the world.... that's why AMAZON is so close to AMAZING :)

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons at all, but be aware that you definitively need to have our leadership principles as part of yourself since the moment you apply to a job with us. You'll have to work hard and deliver results consistently. If you do not identify yourself with the 14 Leadership Principles, you'll not be successful here.

    Amazon2019-04-13
Found 41 reviews