Amazon Reviews in Sao Paulo, Brazil | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Amazon Sao Paulo Reviews

Updated Feb 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Amazon Chairman, President, and CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
33 Ratings
  1. "Strong agile culture with focus on customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Customer Solutions Manager in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Peculiar culture with strong focus on customers. I love it. Very dynamic, you are allowed to plan and do everything you want as long as it makes the difference to customers. You have all you need, equipments, office supplies, people. Have to raise your hand, go and get what you need to have the job done without any questions. We control our agenda, in order to take the time to get training. Easy transition to other teams / career path. I have also enjoyed the on-boarding platform that allows us to access all the activities we need to get completed. Very structured.

    Cons

    Set the boundaries. Take some time to look after your health, and family. You need to be the one setting it.

    Amazon2019-07-26
  2. "Lots of Responsability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Vendor Manager Intern in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazon for more than a year

    Pros

    I was given a tons of responsibilities that helped me to develop

    Cons

    Lots of politics in the work environment

    Amazon2019-07-08
  3. "Amazing company just like you thought"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - HRBP in Cajamar
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon for less than a year

    Pros

    You have freedom to do you job, make your own schedule and dress as you wish (respecting the common sense of course). The bosses aren't bosses, they're leaders that understand the companies' principals and help you to go through situations applying them. Interns like me have a huge growth opportunity and if you do everything correct putting on the company's shoes, you're getting hired. The salary and benefits are also good!

    Cons

    In Brazil is still a new company so it has a lot to grow (that's good and bad at the same time).

    Amazon2019-04-16
  4. "Amazing company... that simple."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cluster Security Manager in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazon is the MOST amazing company I've ever worked for... the culture is great for those who fit to our leadership principles. You have opportunity to have ideas and apply it to the day-by-day business. You'll get recognized for the hard work and results delivered. Besides that, we change the world for better every single day by focusing on our customers and making small producers and entrepreneurs to develop their business in our marketplace. By simply looking at our services and product portfolio, you'll get a perspective about how deep Amazon is in our routine lives ( TV, books, video, pantry, cloud services, etc) and how much we innovate every day. I'm proud and happy of being part of this company and having such amazing team members working at my side.... There are no coincidences in the world.... that's why AMAZON is so close to AMAZING :)

    Cons

    No cons at all, but be aware that you definitively need to have our leadership principles as part of yourself since the moment you apply to a job with us. You'll have to work hard and deliver results consistently. If you do not identify yourself with the 14 Leadership Principles, you'll not be successful here.

    Amazon2019-04-13
  5. "Fulfillment Center IT Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities and daily development.

    Cons

    It's hard to grow internally.

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-01-29
  6. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People definitely think big and raise the bar

    Cons

    Many different teams worldwide sometimes triggering work overlapping and adding bureaucracy upon day to day job

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-01-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "How is to be an AWS SA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice to know new customers and business, flexibility, nice people, very smart people, learn a lot, talk about new technologies, travel, good environment. The office is also nice.

    Cons

    Learn how to scale the work (there's a lot of work), the medical assistance and ticket is medium.

    Amazon2019-02-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDE2 in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Engineer pass a very rigorous bar and are very good. Best team I worked with. Compensation is algo good.

    Cons

    No perks at the office. Bad office location (far from public transportation).

    Amazon2018-12-26
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Software Development Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities. Explicit cultural principles and tenets. CEO's ideas are true lessons everyone should hear and reason about.

    Cons

    Lack of ownership for problems that involve more than one team. Finding information internally is not trivial. Could have more perks, like other IT companies.

    Continue reading
    Amazon2018-12-25
  10. "Dev Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Innovative environment, challenging tasks, diverse teams, no dress code.

    Cons

    Managerial chain is too focused on appearances of the job and that affects the development process.

    Amazon2018-12-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 45 reviews