Amazon Senior QA Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Senior QA

Amazon Senior QA Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
11 Ratings
  1. "Very Happy to Work Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior QA Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    * Great compensation (salary, stock, benefits) * Company culture based on data-driven decisions, customer-focus and delivery * High bar for talent and results, results in growth for those who have drive

    Cons

    * Not everybody is happy commuting into downtown Seattle (I like it; I take the train)

    Amazon2019-08-20
  2. "Qa Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Senior QA Engineer 

    I worked at Amazon for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get to work in the company with the big name.

    Cons

    A lot of teams cultural wise consist mostly of one or another group of people. There's a sense of hierarchy.

    Amazon2017-12-26
  3. "Super cool company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior QA Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Learning opportunities - Good pay - True ownership - Making huge impact - Amazon brand

    Cons

    - Employee perks Nothing much to talk about cons. Amazon work life balance was bad but recetlt it is corrected.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing good work

    Amazon2017-09-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Typical Tech Company with Atypical Customer Focus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager, QA in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love working for a company customers love. Every time someone learns I work for Amazon I hear a story about why they love Prime or their Kindle. Many people also have great stories about customer service going above and beyond. This is vastly different from other companies I've worked at where the first priority was profit and cool tech regardless of what customers wanted. I also like the clear guidelines about... career, expectations at each level and parallel tracks for Individual Contributors vs Managers. This isn't one of those companies where you have to become a manager at some point if what you are is a really skilled Engineer. Amazon really follows their Leadership Principles. These aren't platitudes but goals and ideals that drive how we do our work, how we work with others and how we design our products every day. Some really great people work here and we work on some pretty cool things, which makes coming to work something to look forward to instead of a daily grind.

    Show More

    Cons

    Schedules can be grueling around big releases and winter holidays due to the nature of the retail business. Some groups/projects are better than others and you need to make sure you're part of a good team. Certainly not unique to Amazon but there are definitely some people at the company who are just unpleasant to work with or don't manage their teams and schedules well.

    Advice to Management

    Cross-organization reviews of feedback on individuals would help to identify issues, particularly of those in leadership positions, where immediate management is ignoring systemic problems within a particular group.

    Amazon2016-02-26
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Quality Assurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Quality Assurance Analyst in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The pay is fair. Coworkers are very smart. The products & services being developed are exciting. The customer really is king.

    Cons

    Management style verges on psychological abuse. Constant micromanagement and management through chastisement. Unrelenting deadlines and unrealistic goals. They continually "raise the bar" making it impossible to satisfy requirements. The annual review process is broken. Employees are not valued. Lower level management seems to be intentionally making QA dysfunctional in order to justify its elimination in the future.

    Advice to Management

    Reward good behavior (why do I have to state this?). Fix the review process - nobody likes the current process; not individual contributors, not management, it turns many good employees into poorly functioning employees.

    Amazon2015-06-11
  6. "Good to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Quality Assurance Engineer in Seattle, WA

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging environment, Good working culture

    Cons

    not much other benefit like bonus

    Amazon2014-01-06
  7. "QA Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior QA Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Leaves, Work hours, Technologies and convenience

    Cons

    No over time Payment and Growth opportunities are limited

    Advice to Management

    Helping employee grow within the Org

    Amazon2019-05-09
  8. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Quality Assurance Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Enjoy Work, Work Hard, Stress Free, Have Fun, Make History, Work/Life Balance

    Cons

    Career growth, internal Job opportunities, Stream change

    Advice to Management

    For any new position or role priority should be given to the internal transfers/existing Employees

    Amazon2018-10-15
  9. "Good pay but workload can get out of hand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Quality Assurance Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay, stock options ( AMZN stock is doing really well on NASDAQ), good ownership and visibility, respecting management

    Cons

    Workload can get heavy and irregular.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Amazon2018-05-24
  10. "It is very nice org to work with, flexible, pay master"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Quality Assurance Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pays best in industry, Very Flexible, Good Environment, Excellent Benefits, smart work

    Cons

    To much of work sometimes, carrier growth is slow, promotion is slow

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Amazon2013-07-26
Found 14 reviews