Amazon Senior Recruiter Reviews | Glassdoor

Amazon Senior Recruiter Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
29 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Love working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ownership of your career- I have had amazing managers who encourage my growth and what I am interested in moving my career forward.

    Cons

    Large company- so lots of moving parts, and sometimes things can be a bit ambiguous, so if you need very focused structure, Amazon may not be the place for you.

    Amazon2019-05-22
  2. "Good Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ability to work remote, strong compensation, smart team members, fluidity in internal movement.

    Cons

    Lot's of training, meetings, inefficient systems

    Advice to Management

    Spend a little more on high level engineers, the work is great at Amazon but comp lags a bit behind the other FANGs.

    Amazon2019-06-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Sr. Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ability to own your career. Big company that feels like a start up. Great opportunity to move around the company, they really encourage if you aren't happy in your role to explore other roles in Amazon.

    Cons

    Depending on the organization the work life balance can be challenging, with long work hours and unmanageable workload at times. Very Fast moving company so we are constantly pivoting, so standard work isnt always practices or found. We tend to be very "scrappy"

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in talent and help those looking for new roles to explore Amazon so we can keep talent internal!

    Amazon2018-11-12
  4. "Senior Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing, talented and passionate people to work with every day Awesome collaborative culture that is consistently welcoming Ambiguity is embraced and employees are encouraged to make their own decisions. I work remotely from home - no commute and no traffic!

    Cons

    Remote working can get lonely at times...but there's no commute and no traffic!

    Advice to Management

    Bring back Calendly or another scheduling tool that will make scheduling interviews faster!

    Amazon2018-10-16
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Corporate Recruiter in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best company in the world. The bar is high, but feel motivated to be part of a wonderful team.

    Cons

    They want you to work - :-)

    Amazon2018-02-02
  6. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, innovative, with strong leadership

    Cons

    Can be overwhelming, but I am fortunate to work for a team that is focused on work life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing

    Amazon2018-01-23
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Elevate Your Game at Amazon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you want to work alongside some incredibly smart people who are open to sharing and mentoring this is the place for you. Amazon just makes you better at whatever it is that you do. You have the ability to drive your own career at Amazon by constantly pushing the envelope and scrutinizing data to figure out a better way to do things. Comp is competitive and benefits are solid. You work hard but the hours are reasonable...

    Show More

    Cons

    This is a self-driven environment. You have to get in here and aggressively go after the information you need to succeed. There are very few levels so if titles are a big deal to you, don't come to Amazon.

    Advice to Management

    Better engagement of remote locations from onboarding through continued engagement.

    Amazon2017-12-21
  8. "Sr. Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Talented HR professionals and teams you get to work with is the best I've been around!

    Cons

    growth at times can seem a little overwhelming however has gotten better

    Amazon2017-09-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Sr. Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Corporate Recruiter in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary Relocation support Business relationships Location of offices Perks - transportation options

    Cons

    Work environment Company culture Work / Life balance Leadership support

    Advice to Management

    Provide realistic expectations Be supportive and listen to ideas Have a "team" mentality Understand that relocation is a big deal for new employees that may be moving their families to join

    Amazon2017-07-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "An amazing meandering career journey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Corporate Recruiter in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Your peers are just as smart as you are (probably smarter), rapid pace of innovation, little bureaucracy, start-up feel with large company perks, flat organizational structure = access to senior management. Openness for talent to move from one division to another or to move from one function to another. This happens quite often.

    Cons

    Pay is strong in general but compared to other top tier tech companies, pay and benefits are average. Lack of defined career-pathing - but this is getting better and talented internal candidates are always in high demand. It takes a long time to hire = some short term pain in keeping up with our growth

    Advice to Management

    Don't change anything. I like the fact that compensation and benefits are not the main reasons people want to work here.

    Amazon2017-05-19
Found 33 reviews