Amazon Reviews in Tokyo, Japan | Glassdoor

Amazon Tokyo Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
22 Ratings
  1. "Worlds Best Customer Centric Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Program Manager in Tokyo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Amazon is a learning platform where we can learn to work differently and get accommodated in a fast changing environment. Individuals working here are very smart and highly driven individuals.Compensation is well beyond my expectations and very competitive wrt other company. Regular and exciting assignments in the company will keep us focused and involved.

    Cons

    I really didn't find any Cons working here for last 4 Years.

    Advice to Management

    Continue rocking!! Work Hard,Have Fun,Make History!

    Amazon2019-04-03
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Tokyo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Amazon is continuing to create many innovative services everyday. Employees have culture that they change their success case to structure for others.

    Cons

    There is sectionalism in Amazon JP.

    Amazon2018-10-30
  3. "Recruiting Assistant L2 (Disability), Japan"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Assistant, L2 in Ichikawa, Chiba
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Clear perspective of human rights. I have never over-worked for irrational reasons. And the environment is fair and not discriminating compared to normal Japanese companies' attitude to handicapped employees.

    Cons

    Limited opportunities for handicapped employees to be promoted. But there is still more chance than normal Japanese companies.

    Amazon2018-10-29
  4. "Logistics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Team Member in Ichikawa, Chiba
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I want to work because I have 3 kids and my wife to take care of

    Cons

    Friendly environment and good people to work with

    Advice to Management

    Be good to employees

    Amazon2018-09-14
  5. "Perfect company for Engineers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Hachiōji
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Amazon is such a great company. Everyone can work full remotely, so it is very helpful who has to care their children. Also, employee can buy anything if it is necessary for their development of skills. Coworkers are very kind and friendly. It is a best place to work!

    Cons

    Nothing to complain about Amazon!

    Advice to Management

    Well management. great team work.

    Amazon2018-09-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Operations Manager in Tokyo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Take the initiative to grow yourself. Flat hierarchy and depending on your manager one can direct the course of your own work

    Cons

    Sometimes can come across as disorganized

    Amazon2018-07-18
  7. "We are always day one"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ops Manager in Tokyo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Energetic, lots of new challenges

    Cons

    some people may not get used to the frequent changes

    Advice to Management

    Earn trust of each other

    Amazon2018-01-07
  8. "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Tokyo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    No routine: everyday has new challenges and new projects to work on Fast pace Customer obsession: that is the one thing that is never compromised on

    Cons

    Workload can get high during the business peak periods Lots of teams and divisions which at times can get confusing

    Amazon2017-10-31
  9. "great company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager, FBA in Tokyo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    - good culture and team work - life and work balance - create new innovations - high expectation to delivery result

    Cons

    These would be hard to work for some people. - always expected to deliver high performance - very fast to change and move forward

    Amazon2017-10-10
  10. Helpful (2)

    "A Stimuating Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Counsel in Tokyo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The company is really like a startup that never grew up. It is rapidly growing but the spirit of start-up remains. The constant change keeps you on your toes and there is never a dull moment in the day-to-day. Workplace is filled with smart people who are committed to high-quality work. The people are diverse in their background and experience as well as in their way of thinking, but all are united in the belief...

    Show More

    Cons

    It is a fast-paced workplace that can be exhausting to keep up.

    Amazon2017-05-31
Found 29 reviews