Amazon Reviews in Twinsburg, OH | Glassdoor

Amazon Twinsburg Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fullfilment Associate in Twinsburg, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Set your own schedule Easy hiring process Ability to move up in company Great atmosphere

    Cons

    You’ll have to deal with some coworkers who aren’t team players

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    Amazon2018-09-05
  2. "Pretty Good but hit/miss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Twinsburg, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    CLE5 has a really good management right now and some Managers exceed expectations on their effectiveness with communicating

    Cons

    The facility is short handed on Critical staff such as IT and safety.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on growing good ideas/recommendations from lower tier employees if they improve safety or workflow.

    Amazon2018-12-29
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Not what it seems..dont apply if you have morals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sortation Associate in Twinsburg, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazon part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Paid Weekly at 15.00 an hour. Outside benefits were great as well for things like phones and car insurance. They offered to pay for your college as well.

    Cons

    Where do I begin. HR is a joke. No direct contact is provided and you will be lost as a new hire. I worked at the sort center and it was hell. Give young adults some authority and it swells their head up like MegaMind. You constantly have to scan and sort packages just to be told you arent making quota. You basically fighting over packages to keep your numbers up so that you arent sent home. Management does not know how...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You really need to rethink your whole process at this location.Its messy and the employees do not care about the packages..only the numbers. People shouldn't fear coming to work to be put on blast that your numbers are low. You should have at least a week of HR and training before actually working. Two 5 hour shifts will not cut it. That is why the pallets fall and mail isnt delivered to the correct location. Its a...

    Show More
    Amazon2019-01-09
  4. "Seasonal worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Associate in Twinsburg, OH
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    They are clear on what to expect hours-wise and there are plenty of shifts to pick up if you care to

    Cons

    Gigantic warehouse and the majority of your break will be spent walking all the way to the employee breakroom. Training is not very thorough on what you'll actually be doing, and unless you find a 'permanent' employee willing to take you under their wing and show you around, you'll be a little lost.

    Amazon2018-09-14
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Scanner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Package Handler in Twinsburg, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are good and the company is flexible

    Cons

    Not really able to get cross trained as quickly and can boost up the pay

    Advice to Management

    Offer for people to learn to do other tasks and help grow in the company

    Amazon2017-12-13
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Student Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sortation Associate in Twinsburg, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amazon part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    They gave me steady hours that only changed when I wanted them too.They also worked with my class schedule to find the shifts that best worked for me. The managers were pretty engaged and would get on the floor and help if you asked. They pay was pretty good for the work, and their scan rate expectations were reasonable, at about 140 packages an hour. I never found myself below that threshold.

    Cons

    The breaks were short, but the shifts weren't too long so I didn't mind. They were technically 15 minutes but once you factor in walking, it ended up being around 10.

    Advice to Management

    Managers could communicate with each other better i.e. some safety procedures vary from manager to manager

    Amazon2017-10-19
  7. "Good and a mediocre job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waterspider in Twinsburg, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazon for more than a year

    Pros

    You get benefits at the very bottom level while only working part time and there is opportunity for advancement.

    Cons

    Extremely short breaks, no vacation time (I know it's part time, but being only 20, I had a family vacation to go on, and that used up all of "Unpaid time" right at the beginning when it replenished, and I then was late one day, and had a stern talking).

    Advice to Management

    Give longer breaks, and be little more lax

    Amazon2017-07-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Scanner in Twinsburg, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    They have Great benefits great company to work for. Good opportunity to learn different parts of the building.

    Cons

    Only part time at the facility I worked at no option for full time

    Amazon2017-07-08
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Amazon Fulfillment Center Twinsburg Ohio"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Fulfillment Associate in Twinsburg, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Amazon

    Pros

    Fun place to work. Really nice and competent management, Everyone is very busy but nobody is standing over your back. Great start of your shift with music, announcements and stretches. Extremely clean. Free coffee from a really good machine. You will actually look forward to going to work.

    Cons

    Only part time. Pay is 11.25 an hour. You have a 4 hour shift but there is an hour of flex time. So if you are real busy you will work 5 hours, which is good. But many times you only work 3 which means you only make 33.75 for your day. During seasonal you could put in for an additional shift but you might have 2 1/2 hours between shifts so a long time to spend just sitting there, If you live close it would be OK....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    OK, so I've been in the work force for over 40 years. As a technician I've mostly worked for a huge international company. Reason I took a job at Amazon is because at my age, even though I am in better shape than most 30 year olds, companies just won't hire you. So right there is a plus for Amazon, you will! The Twinsburg facility is really nice. Management, especially Haley Swartz, were competent, nice and helpful....

    Show More
    Amazon2017-01-10
  10. "All fun and games...during peak season"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fulfillment Associate/Ambassador in Twinsburg, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Amazon part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    There are many opportunities to learn new things It's fairly easy work, although physically demanding Decent amount of incentive benefits

    Cons

    Snobby Managers who don't seem to know how to talk to associates Part time positions lock you into low hours Once peak season ends, the incentives end as well little job security unless you're management

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to treat associates respectfully

    Amazon2017-01-16
Found 10 reviews