Amazon Warehouse Reviews | Glassdoor

Amazon Warehouse Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1160 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
579 Ratings
  1. "Tough skin environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in San Bernardino, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Guaranteed full time or part time work hours.

    Cons

    A lot of mental and physical work.

    Amazon2019-04-24
  2. Helpful (281)

    "Warehouse associate, full time for over two years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tier I Warehouse Associate in Carlisle, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great starting pay and the ability to get raises very quickly. Full training in all areas are offered and if your willing to work hard and sweat everyday for 10 hours a day, 4 days a week, then this is the job for you. The 4 day weeks go by quick, it can be exhausting so proper rest and a healthy lifestyle will help you stay strong within this company. Beat benefits as well once you are a hired on as a full time employee.

    Cons

    After 3 years of working with the company you "cap out" at $15.75, meaning you can no longer make any more money than that as a tier 1 associate. Your expected to want to move up in the company and that is the only way to make a better hourly wage, by advancing into management and operations management positions if there are any openings.

    Amazon2017-05-15
  3. "Easy work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Worker in North Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Easy work, You pick your schedule

    Cons

    Can be tiring, and repetitive

    Amazon2019-04-23
  4. "Amazon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Worker in Monee, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Amazon has great benefits for mothers and great health insurance

    Cons

    the buildings are insanely hot in the summer and freezing cold in the winter

    Amazon2019-04-23
  5. "Ok Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Bethpage, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Easy Work. Lots of Hours. Weekly Pay.

    Cons

    Favoritism. Hard Work. Shifts are always undermanned, so you will have no down time.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees.

    Amazon2019-04-22
  6. "It's a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Smyrna, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazon part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great money and benefits for a part-time gig

    Cons

    Constant change in rules for productivity measurement (i.e. scan rate) All associates are not trained properly or required to perform the same basic functions Obvious favoritism displayed Leaders in the facility have negative attitudes and are very rude to the associates

    Advice to Management

    Provide leadership training for your ambassadors. I know this is a warehouse but yelling and threatening to fire employees is not a good motivator

    Amazon2019-04-22
  7. "Clear expectations."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate 

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Job was clear and work was organized.

    Cons

    10 hour shifts. Sometimes heavy lifting required.

    Amazon2019-04-15
  8. "Aight"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Amazon Warehouse Worker in Romulus, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are very general But very good.

    Cons

    They pretty much work you like a horse until the time you get off.

    Advice to Management

    Put more mothers/break rooms, Especially in the second floor of the building...Or just let us go to break earlier since I have to walk for Literally 5 whole minutes just to get to the Break and Lunch rooms.

    Amazon2019-04-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Decent place if you don’t mind working hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Shakopee, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Active work, good benefits, friendly managers, overtime pay during peak

    Cons

    Repetitive work, pay could be a little better

    Amazon2019-04-11
  10. "Sort Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Fairfield, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love it at Amazon

    Cons

    I think it depends on what you're looking to get out of life. I personally view Amazon as a place where I have received opportunity and love working for the company.

    Amazon2019-04-12
Found 1160 reviews