Amazon Administrative assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Amazon Administrative Assistant Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
47%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Amazon Chairman, President, and CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Experience was good, pay could have been better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people I worked with were nice, professional, and talented. Nothing terribly bad happened. No drama.

    Cons

    Pay was poor, stress was high, and there was a lot of drink-the-koolaid inauthentic hypocritical pep talk from management. My work load was excessive and my manager just didn't listen to my warnings. I got a higher paying offer in a less stressful job and took it.

    Continue reading
    Amazon2017-10-15
  2. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment for new and existing employees

    Cons

    Nothing seriously bad, just like a normal company

    Continue reading
    Amazon2017-04-20
  3. "Administrative Assistant III"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Administrative Assistant III 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon

    Pros

    Benefits, relocation flexibility, I've meet some wonderful people that I am still in touch with even after they've left.

    Cons

    The hours could be better and I wish there were more opportunities to include your families. Wish I could spend more time with my family.

    Continue reading
    Amazon2016-07-10
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Operations Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Operations Administrative Assistant in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon for more than 3 years

    Pros

    wonderful pay, monthly bonuses, company discount

    Cons

    long hours, shift work, little to no advancement

    Amazon2016-06-30
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Positive challenge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learn the processes of logistics from one of the top companies in the industry. If you like a challenge, this company is for you! You never stop going from the start of the day until the end, never a dull moment. Lots of intelligent go-getters working here. Opportunities to move up are available.

    Cons

    At the larger sites the chaos of high volume production never ends and can wear a person down over time.

    Continue reading
    Amazon2016-06-06
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Constant meetings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is relatively good with great benefits.

    Cons

    Too big of a company. Work life balance is not recommended.

    Continue reading
    Amazon2014-09-08
  7. "Eye-opening and relaxed."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Administrative Assistant in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon

    Pros

    Dogs are allowed to come to the office! Very relaxed atmosphere is encouraged. Creativity and teamwork are two great focuses.

    Cons

    It's only my third day so I really can't gage any cons yet. However, I have already seen a lot of office politics that I'd rather not be a party to.

    Amazon2011-05-19
  8. "No 7 year inch here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Cape Town
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    We live up to our reputation of earths most customer centric company even to our internal customers.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of

    Amazon2017-11-13
  9. "Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Abidjan
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    one of the company that pays well in Abidjan

    Cons

    Very autocratic management which needs to be changed

    Continue reading
    Amazon2015-10-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 19 reviews