Amazon "no cons" Reviews | Glassdoor

Amazon Employee Reviews about "no cons"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30207 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
17238 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good & Challenging work environment(in 1396 reviews)

  • "Fast paced work environment with open communication(in 1281 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no cons"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (725)

    "An Amazing Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been at Amazon for a month now, and I've seen none of the horror stories being communicated to the public, although Amazon is a large enough company that I'm sure there are good pockets and bad pockets. Everyone here is really smart, and wants to succeed both personally, and as a company. People collaborate and help each other, focus on data, and truly focus on the customer. Every company I've ever worked for talks...

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons, so far - seriously. Like I said, I'm sure Amazon has some bad pockets in it here and there, but this is an amazing job, an amazing opportunity, and the biggest thing I have to complain about is that it's a little chilly in our building. I can live with that. Does Amazon demand high quality, measurable results? Yes! Is it hard work? Yes! Is it rewarding? Yes! So I'm...

    Show More
    Amazon2018-02-23
  2. "Amazon Rest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Being able to help customers.

      Cons

      There are no cons.

      Amazon2019-05-02
    • "Where to buy online medicine without prescription"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Online in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      best site for connecting every people. helping all people we can get medicine online without prescription

      Cons

      There is no cons good website

      Amazon2019-05-01
    • "Good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Internship in Atlanta, GA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Amazon part-time

        Pros

        Great pay. i like the people

        Cons

        no cons, i enjoyed working there

        Amazon2019-04-03
      • "Job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Warehouse Associate 

        I worked at Amazon full-time

        Pros

        Best job ever good management

        Cons

        No cons all positives stuff

        Amazon2019-03-18
      • Helpful (1)

        "Shopper"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Amazon Shopper in Boston, MA
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Amazon part-time

        Pros

        Great people, good job, awesome environment

        Cons

        Really no cons, a great job.

        Amazon2019-03-08
      • "Good place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Order Picker 

        I worked at Amazon full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Good schedules, Good hours, Good pay.

        Cons

        No cons. I was a great place to work

        Amazon2019-02-27
      • "Work here"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Part Time Package Handler in Reno, NV
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Enjoyed every minute and benefits were great.

        Cons

        No cons when working in Reno area

        Amazon2019-03-01
      • Helpful (1)

        "Amazon = Amazing!!!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Staffing Coordinator in Nashville, TN
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Leadership Principles are used in developing employees who excel at their job. Managers support upward and lateral mobility as well as encouraging employees to do their best!!! Never experienced anything like it, positive experience.

        Cons

        Really no cons with my experience, just keep in mind that you have to be very flexible. Company is an incredible opportunity if you are flexible and motivated.

        Advice to Management

        Keep us the good work.

        Amazon2019-02-05
      • "Amazon associate"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Amazon part-time

          Pros

          Its a good company to work for.

          Cons

          There is no cons for me.

          Amazon2019-02-08
        Found 30207 reviews