Amber Road Reviews | Glassdoor

Amber Road Reviews

Updated Feb 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
57%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Amber Road Chief Executive Officer James Preuninger
James Preuninger
58 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Solid model, stable leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amber Road full-time

    Pros

    Differentiated product offering, consistent growth

    Cons

    Pressure to continue to grow

    Amber Road2017-04-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Global company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amber Road full-time

    Pros

    Independence, Do your job and they don;t bother you, Health benefits good, regular PTO

    Cons

    Very little direction from management Learn as you go.

    Continue reading
    Amber Road2016-11-02
  3. "Internship at Amber road"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Amber Road

    Pros

    As an intern I had a good opportunity to learn a lot about the company and work with the research team.

    Cons

    I have all good things to say

    Amber Road2016-07-18
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great company with potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amber Road full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule . Benefits. Options to work from home. Well known industry name with long term Fortune 500 customers. Many office locations and international opportunities. Excellent Training Academy.

    Cons

    Disjointed product offering. Many companies have been joined together. Legacy product is dominant. Distant relationships with newly acquired companies. Very few women in leadership.

    Continue reading
    Amber Road2016-06-07
  5. "Solid company cares about their people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Advisory Technical Consultant in East Rutherford, NJ
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amber Road for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great attitude toward employees. Lots of freedom to innovate. Focus on work that truly needs to be done avoids manufactured panic. No pressure to climb: if you like your job, get fantastic at it. Great features for trade management implemented quickly.

    Cons

    Software quality control can leak between departments. Code feels outdated.

    Amber Road2016-05-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not the ideal job for a recent graduate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amber Road full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The level of autonomy is very apparent. The salary is competitive and benefits are generous. Work-life balance is good as well.

    Cons

    The on-boarding process is non existent. There is little to no help along the way. Management doesn't care about your overall progression. They just want to see you produce but don't want to make the effort to help you do so.

    Continue reading
    Amber Road2016-05-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "sd"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Amber Road

    Pros

    not too fast-paced or stressful

    Cons

    little future growth and not very good benefits

    Amber Road2016-02-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Gone downhill since IPO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tysons Corner, VA
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Amber Road full-time

    Pros

    Great flexibility in working hours (unless you are travelling) , good atmosphere among the workforce, nice office space

    Cons

    No training for new hires, too much focus on trying to increase revenue without education/growth support for employees, senior management is very secretive about what is going on in the company

    Continue reading
    Amber Road2015-10-09
  9. "Good place to gain experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tysons Corner, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amber Road full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Work Environment, co-workers are great and pretty flexible

    Cons

    Limited growth at company !!

    Continue reading
    Amber Road2015-10-05
  10. "Trade Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Amber Road

    Pros

    Provides freedom to explore carrier options Good Work Environment

    Cons

    Limited Growth opportunities with in the company

    Amber Road2015-09-15
Found 107 reviews