Amdocs Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Amdocs Project Manager Reviews

Updated Jan 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
78%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Amdocs President and CEO Shuky Sheffer
Shuky Sheffer
7 Ratings
  1. "one of the best places to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amdocs full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    very high focus on people care

    Cons

    work life balance needs to be looked into

    Advice to Management

    please help improve work life balance

    Amdocs2012-06-13
  2. Helpful (2)

    "No growth for non-Israelis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Amdocs full-time

    Pros

    None as far as I know. Just a job

    Cons

    No growth for non-Israelis.. Israeli's get special treatment because it is Israeli company

    Advice to Management

    Promote non-Israeli's also.

    Amdocs2019-02-12
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Richardson, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amdocs full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have worked for Amdocs for 13 years, and they have been a good steady employer with good benefits. Most years I have gotten a bonus as well. In times of lower work opportunities, they have kept me on since I was a valued employee and hard worker. They value their employees more than many other companies.

    Cons

    Some projects have long work hours and poor life/work balance. Compensation may not be industry standard, but Amdocs usually uses other means to bring that up to par. Salary raises are minimal, and internal promotion has been non-existent for the past 5 years or so. Overall company culture is good, but for most, it will depend on the clients they work with, and those working cultures are varied.

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on retaining top talent on site instead of over-outsourcing projects offshore or near-shore. Keep in mind that a good employee base is what gives long term shareholder value. Continue working to improve work-life balance. Bring back internal promotion opportunities.

    Amdocs2018-02-21
  4. Helpful (4)

    "!!! DO YOURSELF A HUGE FAVOR AND LOOK FOR OTHER COMPANIES !!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Richardson, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amdocs full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Unfortunately I cannot think of any pros! It is sad but don’t get fulled to waste your time and talent with this company.

    Cons

    This is a company that has no work life balance, and zero compassion to their employees. My wasted few years I spent thinking that it will get better, but it never did...

    Advice to Management

    All they care is making their numbers!

    Amdocs2018-02-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Telecommunication Software Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Amdocs full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Decent pay and benefits - better than most.

    Cons

    Cultural cliques prevent true community feel. Use of stacked ranking for annual performance reviews forcing low performers who may not truly be. NO work-life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Take employee suggestions related to noted Cons seriously - dont be all talk and no do.

    Amdocs2017-01-04
  6. "PMO professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PMO Project Manager in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amdocs full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Global company, flexible working hours, good working environment

    Cons

    Don't offer many options for career growth and promotions

    Advice to Management

    Performance reviews should be linked to promotions and consist good evaluations should result in salary increments and promotions. It is important to define a career plan and encourage career growth

    Amdocs2016-12-16
  7. "Like them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amdocs

    Pros

    Growing company in Atlanta, USA

    Cons

    No clear long term plan goals

    Amdocs2016-04-21
  8. "amdocs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Chesterfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amdocs for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work culture , Good work life balance

    Cons

    none as such . NIght shifts for support personnel

    Advice to Management

    none . Keep up tje good work

    Amdocs2016-03-14
  9. "IT Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - IT Project/Program Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Amdocs for more than a year

    Pros

    Structured PMO department which allows processes and guidelines to follow making it easier for a new PM to train and insure projects are within Project Manager guidelines as well as SOX/SQA compliant.

    Cons

    Management is so worried about kissing up to the client in fear of losing the contract that they automatically take the client side and assume their PM is in the wrong and they do not support them. For Amdocs they find it easier to automatically end the contract with that PM and hire a replacement. Where's the loyalty?

    Advice to Management

    Stop assuming and listen to your project managers side of the story. Some of the employees from the client are not very nice and take attitudes against contractors viewing them as "replaceable".

    Amdocs2016-02-28
  10. "Flexible, but no real advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amdocs full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility for work-life balance and allow employees to telecommute which is nice.

    Cons

    No real advancement within the company. No bonus or raises for employees. Leadership only cares about bottom line and not the employees that help them reach that bottom line.

    Advice to Management

    Pay closer attention to the employees who help you make your goals.

    Amdocs2016-02-25
Found 80 reviews