Amedisys Reviews in Baton Rouge, LA | Glassdoor

Amedisys Baton Rouge Reviews

Updated Sep 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

1.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
21%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Amedisys CEO Paul B. Kusserow (no image)
Paul B. Kusserow
12 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Accounts Payable Specialist in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amedisys for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great AP leadership team

    Cons

    Commute to work, bring back bonuses

    Advice to Management

    Recognize your valuable employee’s

    Amedisys2019-01-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Not as good as they can be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Baton Rouge, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amedisys full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Lucky to have a job. Able to feed my kids.

    Cons

    They don’t treat people with respect as I wish they would. Upper management doesn’t have a clue nor want to make things better. They just care about numbers more than people. Can’t trust the higher ups. Seen repercussions in others when they spoke up about concerns many times. No one wants to speak up because of that.

    Advice to Management

    Listen truly listen and stop making people feel fearful. Wish you all will stop stressing employers out that causes real health issues seen that with people I work with. Wish we all Seoul’s be treated not as a number. Morale will improve if you do. Just saying

    Amedisys2019-09-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Field Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Baton Rouge, LA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Amedisys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Compensation and benefits are good. Great coworkers, good place to learn.

    Cons

    Not everyone treated the same. Favoritism common. Excessive driving even by home health standards. No work life balance. Large amount of unpaid time spent on job.

    Advice to Management

    High turnover in some offices indicate a continuing problem with staff. Expect everyone to follow same guidelines, don't cut "special deals" with some employees. If your clinical you should take on call with everyone else. Only supervisors should supervise. You can only have so many people telling you what to do. Listen to complaints. It may help you retain good clinical staff,

    Amedisys2018-08-19
  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Baton Rouge, LA

    I worked at Amedisys full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Corporate environment Technology Communication Awesome mission

    Cons

    Meetings - we always were having meetings and it seemed like nothing would ever get decided on

    Amedisys2018-07-26
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Toxic & Unorganized Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Baton Rouge, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amedisys full-time

    Pros

    Actively searching for another job because I can't think of any pros.

    Cons

    Unorganized, ineffective leadership, most systems are broken, poor communication, bad culture

    Advice to Management

    Clean out the HR department, starting at the VERY TOP all the way down.

    Amedisys2018-04-07
  6. "Business Office Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Office Specialist in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amedisys full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere. Family environment. Getting to assist families and patients with their needs. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Going through corporate downsizing and changes.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Amedisys2018-02-01
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Current management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Baton Rouge, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Amedisys for more than 10 years

    Pros

    None. Current director was hired without following company HR process and overall HR doesn't follow its handbook. Also the current AVP was about to be fired when his boss was let go he got promoted.

    Cons

    Intimidated by anyone with more knowledge than the doo or avp which doesn't take much. The current status is the office versus the field staff hence no teamwork approach.

    Advice to Management

    May need to get a better pulse of what's going on at the agency level and follow your own hiring procedures.

    Amedisys2017-11-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Insurance Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Coordinator in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amedisys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home, company sends all supplies to home, family oriented

    Cons

    Unable to be a part of office celebrations of excellent work, patient care, achievements, etc. It would be nice if they included home employees like sending cards, candy, gift cards, etc.

    Amedisys2017-08-14
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Horrible experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Baton Rouge, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amedisys for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Mission of company is a great one

    Cons

    Poor leadership leads to a horrible culture and toxic working environment at the corporate level.

    Amedisys2017-05-22
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Care Transitions Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Care Transition Coordinator in Baton Rouge, LA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Amedisys for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company Car, credit card and bonus structure.

    Cons

    They work you too hard. You have to pretty much give up your personal life if you cover busy facilities. Too many daily calls.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees better. Respect work life balance and don't micro manage.

    Amedisys2016-11-11
Found 47 reviews