Amedisys Clinical Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Amedisys Clinical Manager Reviews

Updated Jun 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
69%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Amedisys CEO Paul B. Kusserow (no image)
Paul B. Kusserow
5 Ratings
  1. "Great Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Manager in Plymouth, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amedisys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment with supportive management. Refreshing to have work life balance and realistic work days with management support. Great teamwork with a positive vibe! Enjoy giving patients a personalized hospice journey.

    Cons

    Not really anything that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up.

    Amedisys2019-06-28
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Company lacks communication, support from director position and up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Manager in College Park, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amedisys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I liked the clinicians and office staff beneath Director role.

    Cons

    Poor communication, Director always blamed others for her failures, Director not supportive and did not help with clinical tasks.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of AVPs in Dallas POD

    Amedisys2019-06-17
  3. "Clinical Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    RN Clinical Manager in Athens, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amedisys

    Pros

    Stick, 401 k, insurance, autonomy, daytime hours, training

    Cons

    Hard work, stressful, high expectations

    Amedisys2018-09-08
  4. "Cinical manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amedisys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Upper management are the greatest so supportive

    Cons

    So far no cons in this position

    Advice to Management

    Great chance for advancement

    Amedisys2018-08-18
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Very demanding job requirements"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Manager in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amedisys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The customers and co-workers are all amazing, positive and make the job worth it

    Cons

    Very high job demands compared to pay

    Advice to Management

    Staff appropriately, pay clinicians more for time spent in homes, and get a better on boarding process for new employees

    Amedisys2018-05-25
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Clinical manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Manager in Washington, DC

    I have been working at Amedisys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Although this is my first week; my experience from the very beginning of applying for the position as clinical manager was impressive. I have never worked at a company that made me feel like an asset to their business. Everyone is great, the training is phenomenal.. you can clearly see the investment the company has placed into their employees by the well detailed, structured, & organized training program that’s... offered. I am truly thrilled to be joining a team with such high quality standards...

    Show More

    Cons

    None at this time

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good job!!

    Amedisys2018-03-29
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Clinical manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amedisys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and chance for advancement good

    Cons

    Need more clinical staff in offices

    Amedisys2018-02-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "RN clinical manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Clinical Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amedisys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent clinical ladder for Employees and the mission of Amedisys is a rewarding career path

    Cons

    No debilitating cons to work for this company as long as an employee works hard and cares for patients

    Amedisys2017-10-09
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Clinical Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amedisys full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stable company with checks and balance for compliance. Diligence in maintaining governmental compliance. Appropriate training at all levels. Flexibility within out care center.

    Cons

    Top management neglects at regional level. What works in Baton Rouge does not necessarily work in all areas. Some markets are 1000+ with home health agencies and Amedisys is relatively unknown

    Advice to Management

    Realize that corporate plans do not work in all regions equally and must be adjusted from "the model"

    Amedisys2017-06-04
  10. Helpful (3)

    "used to be agreat place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amedisys full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    pay and benefits ok. supportive of furthering education and career mobility

    Cons

    top heavy with upper management. too many people with personal agendas and no one to put some brakes on it. company lost its heart and soul when they pushed Bill Bourne out.

    Advice to Management

    thin out the top heavy management

    Amedisys2017-01-07
Found 23 reviews