Amedisys Occupational Therapist Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Occupational Therapist

Amedisys Occupational Therapist Reviews

Updated 15 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
86%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Amedisys CEO Paul B. Kusserow (no image)
Paul B. Kusserow
3 Ratings
  1. "So far so good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Occupational Therapist in Bangor, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amedisys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team. Professional atmosphere. Committed to providing utmost care possible to all patients.

    Cons

    Brand new so still just feeling things out.

    Amedisys2019-09-16
  2. "Tough neighborhood."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Occupational Therapist in Atlanta, GA
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amedisys full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    May be Potentially good pay.

    Cons

    Company mostly reducing employee compensation

    Advice to Management

    Recognize loyalty .Stop short changing . Need RN's.

    Amedisys2019-08-26
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Occupational Therapist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amedisys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great management, lots of educational opportunities to increase knowledge

    Cons

    None to mention at the moment

    Amedisys2019-03-29
  4. Helpful (8)

    "Therapist for 7 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Occupational Therapist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amedisys full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, fair pay scale

    Cons

    All that matters is the bottom dollar. The person doing the job is not important, especially field staff, no matter how loyal you are or how long you have been with the company...we are just dollar signs. Just a number to the bosses.

    Advice to Management

    We matter too! Take time to care about the individuals that work for you instead of worrying so much about pushing productivity and making unnecessary policies, rules and guidelines. Take care of your employees and they will take care of your patients and thereby the interest of your company...guaranteed!

    Amedisys2018-08-17
  5. "Occupational Therapy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Occupational Therapist in Fort Payne, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Amedisys full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, good benefits, good CEU opportunities

    Cons

    Short notice at times of new patients

    Amedisys2017-06-05
  6. "occupational therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Occupational Therapist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amedisys for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There is a real feeling that the patient comes first and we do the right thing for the patient all the time. We are encouraged to collaborate and communicate and there is wonderful support from the office staff.

    Cons

    Home care paperwork is always time consuming, tedious amd repetitive. Always bringing documentation home to do when my kids are in bed.

    Advice to Management

    Keep working to stream line documentation and decrease repetition. Bring back part time option with PTO and benefits.

    Amedisys2017-04-26
  7. "OT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Occupational Therapist 
    Recommends

    I worked at Amedisys full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great support from the field office.

    Cons

    Corporate micro management can interfere with effective patient care.

    Advice to Management

    Support your clinicians in providing optimal care to patients

    Amedisys2017-01-30
  8. "Occupational Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Occupational Therapist in Charleston, WV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amedisys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Forward thinking company that continues to evolve and provides various learning opportunities to embrace and facilitate evidenced based practice.

    Cons

    Working in a rural area can be a con, as many times you are driving great distances and paperwork can become overwhelming at times.

    Advice to Management

    Less meeting time.

    Amedisys2016-07-04
  9. "Great Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Occupational Therapist in Secaucus, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Amedisys

    Pros

    The staff at the Secaucus, NJ office are not only friendly and kind, but very intelligent, caring, and we'll rounded individuals. The ONLY REASON I am leaving is because I am moving out of state.

    Cons

    The only con I can think about is the paperwork. However, the medical profession as a whole has an abundance of paperwork.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Continue your licensed practitioners be who they are. A happy staff equals happy clients. Do not change your current ways.

    Amedisys2015-07-26
  10. Helpful (2)

    "unnecessarily top heavy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Occupational Therapist in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amedisys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    benefits - medical, lt and st disability, dental

    Cons

    the soldiers bringing in the revenue are treated like slaves. thick layer of middle management is egotistic and of poor quality.

    Advice to Management

    bill bourne....you worked hard to get where you are. if you only knew, on a branch level, how your ideas are played out and how the people who are making you $ are treated. you need to thin the middle and lower management out and look for people with real management skills and education.

    Amedisys2013-10-05
Found 13 reviews