KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Amedisys

Engaged Employer

Amedisys

Add a Review

Amedisys Reviews

Updated Aug 11, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,595 of over 2K reviews
3.4
60% Recommend to a Friend
Amedisys CEO  Chris Gerard
0% Approve of CEO

Found 1,598 of over 2K reviews

3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Amedisys CEO  Chris Gerard
Chris Gerard
1 Rating

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "I liked the people I worked with and the pay was good.(in 108 reviews)
  • "Good benefits and being a major company(in 103 reviews)
  • "Great people to work for and with.(in 50 reviews)
  • "Salary is competitive for social work(in 49 reviews)
  • "Great staff and admin good approachability(in 37 reviews)
Cons
  • "Poor Management AND too many managers calling shots(in 103 reviews)
  • "No work life balance/ on call for 7 days with your regular scheduled patients meaning your basically working 12 days straight when your on call.(in 53 reviews)
  • "Poor upper management.(in 51 reviews)
  • "Clinical managers are overloaded and have no ability to support field clinicians(in 28 reviews)
  • "long hours and a lot of driving(in 26 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Amedisys and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    RN

    Jun 14, 2022 - Registered Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Team with great support.

    Cons

    Long Travel time between patients.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Aug 11, 2022 - Registered Nurse in Columbia, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work with flexible schedule

    Cons

    Large volume of patients per employee.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Inconsistent

    Aug 8, 2022 - Registered Nurse in Tucson, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Somewhat stable leadership but front staff rotation and CMs

    Cons

    Poor RN staffing , travel nurses getting filled first, LPN combo can make it hard to get visits at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great teamwork

    Aug 6, 2022 - Wound Care RN in Conway, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful team of caring people

    Cons

    Corporate changed my position during Covid, essentially eliminating it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Hospice Consultant

    Aug 3, 2022 - Consultant in Orange, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was able to help patients and families during difficult times. We had wonderful staff and incredible resources to marketing material.

    Cons

    Our office was part of a closure... this was sad. Corporate gal became rude during a tough transition for all.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Aug 2, 2022 - Hha/Caregiver in Middleboro, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Paid training Flexible Great pay

    Cons

    Wasn’t any cons. Very supportive company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Amedisy

    Jul 29, 2022 - Volunteer Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Patient and family centered care

    Cons

    Large care center can be difficult

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    LPN

    Jul 28, 2022 - Field Nurse in Thomasville, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, team work, office staff friendly

    Cons

    Census was either so high you didn’t have time to see every adequately or so low you couldn’t pay bills

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work

    Jul 27, 2022 - Utilization Analyst in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility. Great culture and environment. Lots of PTO.

    Cons

    Pay grade lower than some

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    patient coordinator

    Jul 27, 2022 - Patient Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family oriented, decent pay & pto

    Cons

    no overtime, is all i can say.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,598 Reviews
</>Embed

Amedisys Reviews FAQs

Amedisys has an overall rating of 3.4 out of 5, based on over 1,628 reviews left anonymously by employees. 60% of employees would recommend working at Amedisys to a friend and 55% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Amedisys employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Amedisys. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

60% of Amedisys employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Amedisys 3.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 3.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Amedisys to be career development, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, culture, management.

Popular Careers with Amedisys Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Amedisys? Share Your Experiences

or

Amedisys Photos

+ Add Photo
Amedisys photo of: Entering someone's home is about as personal as health care can get. It's what we do 50,000 times every day.
Amedisys photo of: Our Nashville corporate office wore red to support Go Red for Women and the American Heart Association!
Amedisys photo of: Honoring our veterans is such a special and important part of our everyday job at Amedisys.
Amedisys photo of: Our corporate teams get REALLY into Halloween....
Amedisys photo of: Physical therapy is essential to helping our patients become independent again.
Amedisys photo of: The road to recovery is sometimes long, but we're here to help our patients along it.
Amedisys photo of: At Amedisys, we help our patients reach their goals and then some!
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Compassionate Care HospiceBeacon Hospice, an Amedisys company,Asana Hospice & Palliative Care

Glassdoor has 1,628 Amedisys reviews submitted anonymously by Amedisys employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Amedisys is right for you.