Amedisys Reviews | Glassdoor

Amedisys Reviews

Updated Oct 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Amedisys CEO Paul B. Kusserow (no image)
Paul B. Kusserow
220 Ratings
  1. "I have been with this company for over a decade now."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amedisys

    Pros

    Hospice is a calling and I am fortunate to be able to have a career as well as answer my true calling. The local care center has a gifted team. The patients and teammates are the best part of the job.

    Cons

    Balancing home and work life. Hospice is not like home health- visits should take more time since these people are dealing with end of life issues. It is not and should not be task driven. These individualized patient needs and time allowance for this should be considered.

    Advice to Management

    Employees have to be taken care of and valued in order for quality care to be upheld. Prepare for future growth.

    Amedisys2019-10-07
  2. "So far so good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Occupational Therapist in Bangor, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amedisys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team. Professional atmosphere. Committed to providing utmost care possible to all patients.

    Cons

    Brand new so still just feeling things out.

    Amedisys2019-09-16
  3. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - CNA/HHA 

    I have been working at Amedisys full-time

    Pros

    Great schedule and staff to work with

    Cons

    None to really think of now

    Amedisys2019-07-24
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful place to work at ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Business Office Specialist in Roseburg, OR
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Amedisys full-time

    Pros

    Amazing coworkers and and director . Family like environment and flexibility when needed because we had a great boss.

    Cons

    Cooperate was incredibly greedy and put a crazy amount of pressure regarding numbers . Even if you had months and months of great census and number it was never enough.

    Amedisys2019-07-06
  5. "Great Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Manager in Plymouth, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amedisys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment with supportive management. Refreshing to have work life balance and realistic work days with management support. Great teamwork with a positive vibe! Enjoy giving patients a personalized hospice journey.

    Cons

    Not really anything that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up.

    Amedisys2019-06-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Transitions Coordinator in Foley, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amedisys full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent employer. Good benefits excellent salary. Good work environment

    Cons

    Very competitive territory Increased Managed Care Patients.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Amedisys2019-06-12
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - PTA 

    I worked at Amedisys full-time

    Pros

    I had great coworkers and management here! The pay was decent even though I was covering a very large service area for our office, I never felt like I wasn’t being paid fairly. Management really cares about their employees and will do everything they can to help out!

    Cons

    Normal home health issues such as fluctuating hours and having to take work home, but the company is at no fault here.

    Amedisys2019-05-26
  8. "Social Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Amedisys part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice staff, good communication, cared for patients

    Cons

    large service area for a part time employee

    Amedisys2019-04-19
  9. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Hawkinsville, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amedisys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    All the staff are very friendly and willing to answer questions. The training process is thorough and effective. The company even takes the new hires out for lunch as a welcome to the company. My recruitment was very fast.

    Cons

    I don't have any downside to report at this time.

    Amedisys2019-04-04
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Occupational Therapist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amedisys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great management, lots of educational opportunities to increase knowledge

    Cons

    None to mention at the moment

    Amedisys2019-03-29
Found 931 reviews