Amedisys Reviews | Glassdoor

Amedisys Reviews

Updated Nov 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
46%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Amedisys CEO Paul B. Kusserow (no image)
Paul B. Kusserow
220 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Company lacks communication, support from director position and up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Manager in College Park, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amedisys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I liked the clinicians and office staff beneath Director role.

    Cons

    Poor communication, Director always blamed others for her failures, Director not supportive and did not help with clinical tasks.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of AVPs in Dallas POD

    Amedisys2019-06-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse 

    I have been working at Amedisys full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The staff is phenomenal, very experienced

    Cons

    Poor communication, no support from corporate

    Amedisys2019-06-16
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Good job but heavy workload"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Florence, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amedisys full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility and independent job for most part

    Cons

    Heavy expectations to do 10 hrs if an in 8

    Advice to Management

    Make workload and minimal productivity obtainable so nurses dont burn out

    Amedisys2019-06-15
  4. "Director of operations for the Newnan Home Health agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Operations Management in Newnan, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amedisys full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I love my staff and field clinicians

    Cons

    Expectations for the job have become more and work life balance is not there

    Advice to Management

    If you have a care center that is doing well why mess it up

    Amedisys2019-06-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Transitions Coordinator in Foley, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amedisys full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent employer. Good benefits excellent salary. Good work environment

    Cons

    Very competitive territory Increased Managed Care Patients.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Amedisys2019-06-12
  6. "Amedisys clueless in SWF area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Cape Coral, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amedisys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong base salary with good benefits

    Cons

    Clueless. Very poor organization with onboarding. Company dominated by operation. Not a growth oriented environment. Poor leadership.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate across all levels. They hired several(3) new AE's for sales in the SWF area and then closed the Care Center within 60 days and laid everyone off.

    Amedisys2019-06-10
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Good luck!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Social Worker 

    I worked at Amedisys full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced. Good place to hang until you find something else!

    Cons

    High turnover. Focus is not patient care.

    Amedisys2019-06-08
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Nashville office should be closed."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Social Worker in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Amedisys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    insurance benefits , hard working social workers

    Cons

    poor management, petty and childish management management, poor mileage compensation, too much driving, Nurses put social workers under the bus, focus is placed on making money without making patient care the priority

    Advice to Management

    Treat social workers with dignity and stop putting social workers under the bus.

    Amedisys2019-06-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Chaotic but understanding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Field Nurse in North Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amedisys part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great patients. Great locations. Office tries to find pts in the same location area for you to see.

    Cons

    Staffing is a DISASTER. When I came on, the DOO left the next week. My training was minimal. There was only one other RN in the field and one of the CMs went up to being the DOO. So the remaining CM was doing 1.5x her job and the new DOO was doing the same. It got better. We were staffed more. But two nurses go out on maternity leave. Three nurses moved away. Back to bare bones. It’s rough and then it’s cushy.... Sometimes we fight for more visits and the. Sometimes we have too many

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Communicate with your team members. Scheduling is vital. It’s unacceptable and impossible to have 1 admission, 2 reverts, 2 nursing evals m, along with 10 supervisory visits at the same time.

    Amedisys2019-05-31
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Services Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amedisys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A great place to work and a great company to work for.

    Cons

    Can be stressful at times.

    Amedisys2019-05-29
Found 933 reviews