AmeriCash Loans Reviews | Glassdoor

AmeriCash Loans Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
AmeriCash Loans CEO Jill Gruchot (no image)
Jill Gruchot
14 Ratings
  1. "I love Americash!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Processor in Des Plaines, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AmeriCash Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I believe what makes a company great, besides pay, is treatment. I have never felt that my needs are put to the side while working here; overall, great work/life balance! They care and I absolutely love everyone here!

    Cons

    The only cons are some of the work ethics of other employees.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being great and keep the improvements coming!

    AmeriCash Loans2018-12-30
  2. "Installment loan processor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Chicago, IL
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AmeriCash Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and bonuses

    Cons

    Understaffed and no respect for employees.

    AmeriCash Loans2019-08-12
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Des Plaines, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AmeriCash Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice People, easy to work with

    Cons

    Not so much, good in general

    Advice to Management

    More communication

    AmeriCash Loans2019-03-24
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Employee's are expendable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AmeriCash Loans full-time

    Pros

    Free lunches and decent hours.

    Cons

    The call center was the worst, low pay, high expectations. Caused a lot of stress with not much in return.

    AmeriCash Loans2018-06-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Continue at your own discretion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Appoint Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AmeriCash Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bonus Potential is Great. Hour long lunches, Decent benefits. The job is more or less easy imo.

    Cons

    DRAMA DRAMA DRAMA. When I say this is hands down the most childish place to work for. I can't say all management is bad because there were some good managers but, they change policies every week, HR doesn't really care, and do not trust management. If you don't want a lot of stress and gossip and drama this is not the place for you but, if you don't care and you want a nice check then by all means apply. Be... warned though they change bonus structures quite often, so if you aren't the go getter type then you will hate it.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees concerns. Be consistent.

    AmeriCash Loans2018-03-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Customer service representative... job is ok for experience. Management Sucks! Favoritism is very present"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Des Plaines, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AmeriCash Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bonus potential that's about it. Nice place to get call center experience. Nothing else good to say about it! Hated the atmosphere

    Cons

    Immature people, inconsiderate management, inexperienced management, no formal training they just let you observe and put you out there

    Advice to Management

    Just throw the whole management team away! Especially in Call center and appointment setting

    AmeriCash Loans2018-02-22
  7. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AmeriCash Loans full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work for. I've been promoted twice in less than four years. It is a smaller company, but there's a connection to all levels of management. Pay is above average for the industry. If you care about your job and performance, they will develop you and invest in your success.

    Cons

    Insurance cost for family are very high. (Like everywhere else.) I see the other negative posts and chuckle. Those comments are from the people that don't want to work and are not productive. Don't be fooled by their loser mentality. Their issues are their own and not ACL.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! The new corporate office is amazing. Sourcing top talent will resolve these negative reviews. Keep growing talent from within.

    AmeriCash Loans2017-12-09
  8. "Great So Far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AmeriCash Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a very easy company to work for with big rewards if you are willing to put in the effort. Compensation is fair for what is expected of you, and the bonuses can be great. The corporate team is very supportive of the field employees, which is not what I have typically experienced in other jobs. Overall, this seems to be a very smooth running company that takes care of their employees.

    Cons

    It can be long hours, but other than that I really have no complaints.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    AmeriCash Loans2017-07-31
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AmeriCash Loans full-time

    Pros

    None. Terrible place to work

    Cons

    Nuthouse. Sold off now so maybe it will improve

    Advice to Management

    Quit the business

    AmeriCash Loans2017-06-14
  10. "best career choice I've made"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Zion, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AmeriCash Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You are an employee not just a number. The vp's don't treat you like you are lower then them. the new bonus structure is amazing and i love my customers.

    Cons

    i wish there were more activities company wide for all of us to meet. also, i wish we could wear jeans sometimes.

    AmeriCash Loans2017-04-21
Found 29 reviews