AmeriPlan Reviews

Updated Mar 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
62%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
AmeriPlan CEO Dennis Bloom
Dennis Bloom
46 Ratings
  1. Helpful (179)

    "Good for people who want to work from home"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Benefits Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AmeriPlan part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to work your own hours at your own home. You decide what marketing strategies are best for you and how to execute them. You also have someone helping you the entire way.

    Cons

    You do have to pay to play. You get a legitimate product (benefits) and your monthly fee covers these benefits and the maintenance of your website.

    AmeriPlan2016-08-16
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Great compant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at AmeriPlan part-time

    Pros

    Company has a lot to offer! You work from home and you make your own schedule.

    Cons

    Income goes up and down.

    AmeriPlan2017-11-02
  3. Helpful (5)

    "love it"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waldorf, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AmeriPlan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful opportunity for being your own boss

    Cons

    Not really any cons, once you find your first client its all up hill from there

    AmeriPlan2017-08-14
  4. Helpful (63)

    "DO NOT DO THIS!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Recruiter in Grand Rapids, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AmeriPlan part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you're really into this, the website is good and informative

    Cons

    Way too many to list here. They force you to pay pretty big time each month to be a participant in the plan. They say there is no cold calling, that all potential clients have already expressed interest in their health packages, but that's BS. Months of calling people trying to get them to sign up, and many hundreds of dollars later, and I never received one nibble of a sale, let alone one sale in itself.

    Continue reading
    AmeriPlan2017-06-20
  5. Helpful (13)

    "I am pleased to be part of such a tight-knit group of professionals."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Benefit Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AmeriPlan part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the team dynamics within AmeriPlan, from the company owners all the way down to the newest Benefit Consultant. Although we're dispersed nationwide, there are always teambuilding/learning opportunities such as video teleconferences, recorded training calls, in-person conferences held in various cities around the country, etc.

    Cons

    My only complaint so far was the lack of mentorship and genuinity from my sponsor. She sent the obligatory emails and called me once, but it was all scripted. She was even in a rush to get off the phone after SHE called ME. I believe, however, it was because she is a National Vice President and just simply doesn't have time to deal with new recruits.

    Continue reading
    AmeriPlan2017-04-22
  6. Helpful (14)

    "You are your own Boss, Do you want to work for someone else?"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Benefit Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AmeriPlan full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    For a stay at home business the cost is minimal; why? Because the cost is known up front and doesn't change..they don't try to continuously ask you for more and more money. They want you to succeed! There is training systems and training calls that give you plenty of opportunity to learn and grow. Honestly, this is the BEST paid hard work or if you want the lowest paid easy work you will ever find. In the end my advice is; if you are looking for the best opportunity in a home based [own your own life] business, THIS IS IT!

    Cons

    People think it is ACA or other insurance; which is totally incorrect. This company gives you the savings power of group buying and gives you advocates that negotiate any medical bill you receive over $2,500.00 even if you got it BEFORE joining... All in all that is my only Con in being an Affiliate or IBO [Independent Business Owner]

    AmeriPlan2017-02-22
  7. Helpful (29)

    "Saling an insurance cover that will help everyone"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Regional in The Colony, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AmeriPlan for more than a year

    Pros

    Support and positive people to help you reach your potential

    Cons

    It's telephone sales and not always easy plus you have to join the company and pay money to work there

    AmeriPlan2017-01-10
  8. Helpful (6)

    "great review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AmeriPlan full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You do not have to pay. That depends of who you come up under. Trust me IF you are highly motivated and consistent you can make over 50000 easy your first year

    Cons

    i,ve had a sale once go to someone else, but i got it in 7 days

    Continue reading
    AmeriPlan2017-02-17
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Currently the best for people to work from home."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Little America, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AmeriPlan part-time

    Pros

    lots of creative ideas and a place u wanna work at. attractive place and salary.

    Cons

    there no word to it.. Big No cons

    Continue reading
    AmeriPlan2016-12-20
  10. Helpful (5)

    "leader"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at AmeriPlan

    Pros

    friendly and loving environment with great co worker s

    Cons

    head quarters never looked out for the little people

    AmeriPlan2017-01-04
Found 66 reviews