Cover image for AmeriPride Services
Logo

AmeriPride Services

Is this your company?

AmeriPride Services

Add a Review

AmeriPride Services Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Oct 4, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 119 of over 119 reviews
3.2
46% Recommend to a Friend
46% Approve of CEO

Found 6 of over 119 reviews

3.2
46%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
AmeriPride Services President and CEO Bill Evans (no image)
Bill Evans
65 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Management was awful.(in 10 reviews)
  • "I was hired at 18.50 an hour with the expectation that once my training was complete, I would go to commission.(in 6 reviews)
  • "Once you become a manager you are going no where unless you are well liked by not only the local management but by people at the corporate office in Minnesota.(in 3 reviews)
  • "More work life balance which I need to work on.(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    good job

    Oct 22, 2021 - Sales Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good place to work and nice

    Cons

    none no issues here at this job

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    New Accounts New Challenges

    Oct 4, 2022 - New Accounts Representative in Athens, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Freedom to think outside the box.

    Cons

    Figure it out as you go. Not much training on the equipment installs.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the AmeriPride Services team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Management problems

    Aug 23, 2022 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Springfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay and long hours.

    Cons

    Super heavy lifting. More then one person should carry. Management is over demanding and treats you like a number.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Terrible place to work

    Jul 18, 2022 - Linen Delivery Associate in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Literally no upside to working here.

    Cons

    I was hired at 18.50 an hour with the expectation that once my training was complete, I would go to commission. My third week I was working 36 hours in three days and I was told in the middle of the week that my pay would be changed. They still owe me about 300 dollars in overtime pay. They expect you to deliver that they do not have AND charge clients for the product that they do not receive. TERRIBLE PLACE TO WORK.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Bad

    Jun 13, 2022 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None and not very supportive get what they can and move on.

    Cons

    The whole company was horrible

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great under former leadership

    Mar 25, 2022 - Human Resources Manager in Minnetonka, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family owned, flexible, collaborative, and professional

    Cons

    New ownership was not people oriented. Much more hierarchical

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Just my two cents.

    Jan 24, 2022 - District Manager in Sparks, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, Get to meet and stay connected to many people.

    Cons

    To many hours, upper management has been in your shoes and seem to forget that as garbage rolls downhill, they do not necessarily have your back.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    cons actaully

    Dec 14, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    the people you worked with for a lil bit who were on the same level as you

    Cons

    everyone else that thought they were better then you who were above you

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Decent company

    Dec 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible On your own most of the time

    Cons

    Management was not good yet

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Sold out to Aramark

    Oct 8, 2021 - Sales Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You know that you're paycheck isn't going to bounce.

    Cons

    Aramark was a complete bleep show.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 6 of 6 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with AmeriPride Services Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at AmeriPride Services? Share Your Experiences

AmeriPride Services logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

AmeriPride Services Photos

+ Add Photo
AmeriPride Services photo of: Our trucks getting loaded for next day deliveries
AmeriPride Services photo of: AmeriPride

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

AmeriPride Services Job Seekers Also Viewed

UniFirst Logo
UniFirst

3.9

1,902 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 119 AmeriPride Services reviews submitted anonymously by AmeriPride Services employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if AmeriPride Services is right for you.