America's Car-Mart Reviews | Glassdoor

America's Car-Mart Reviews

Updated May 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 111 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
America's Car-Mart CEO Hank Henderson
Hank Henderson
71 Ratings
Pros
  • "The job at Car Mart had good hours and good people(in 6 reviews)

  • "The upper management is typically very supportive and there is a huge amount of compassion that radiates down from the very top(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Some locations are simply better than others in terms of potential, and some areas and regions have better upper management than others(in 11 reviews)

  • "Can have long hours, having to over come bad reputation(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at America's Car-Mart full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      It is like family and you are treated with compassion.

      Cons

      I don't really know of any.

      America's Car-Mart2018-11-06
    • "Overall great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - General Manager 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at America's Car-Mart full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great benefits, pay is decent people are great

      Cons

      Time is non existent. One day your 20 the next day your pushing 40. If you have no management that looks out for you, you’ll never stop working.

      Advice to Management

      Take care of your people! We’re not robots or machines with auto pilot. We have family’s, and lives and they matter to us.

      America's Car-Mart2019-05-08
    • "Amazing Workplace With Kinks"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Inventory Associate 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at America's Car-Mart full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I love working where I do, not only do I feel accomplished at the end of the day, I also learn so many new things each day.

      Cons

      Some downsides would have to be that management doesn't listen to it's employees and usually let's those who have been there longer.

      Advice to Management

      Learn to listen to your hard working employees versus the ones that have been there longer.

      America's Car-Mart2019-02-22
    • "Very fast paced."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Duncan, OK
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at America's Car-Mart part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Fun, fast, good hours ,

      Cons

      Co-workers, collections dishonesty, fighting ,

      Advice to Management

      Do more inspections.

      America's Car-Mart2019-02-13
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at America's Car-Mart

        Pros

        Great benefits and perks Minimal travel but some Great support from upper management You pretty much run a lot like it’s your own Very challenging but good support

        Cons

        HR cares more about lawsuits than getting rid of employees that bring the business down

        America's Car-Mart2019-01-17
      • "America’s Car-Mart"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at America's Car-Mart

          Pros

          Bonuses, relaxed work place. Decent pay

          Cons

          Only thing I didn’t like was certain expectations that could sometimes be unreachable

          America's Car-Mart2018-11-29
        • "Great company"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at America's Car-Mart full-time

          Pros

          GM has all the control

          Cons

          Ancient software and sales techniques

          America's Car-Mart2018-10-28
        • "asst. manager"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Assistant Manager in West Tulsa, OK
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at America's Car-Mart full-time for more than 5 years

          Pros

          Most company's have wordy mission statements that look good on a plaque, but its not truly followed. Car-mart truly lives by our Mission statement, our Vision and our values. We as a company are 100% vested in the values of integrity, respect, compassion and excellence. Car-marts management and employees exercise our core values every day by the way it treats their employees and customers. I for one have had the opportunity...

          Show More

          Cons

          The hours are sometimes long.

          Advice to Management

          Continue to hire within

          America's Car-Mart2018-09-20
        • "Amazing"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Service Manager in Grove, OK
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at America's Car-Mart full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Best place I have ever worked. Opportunity for advancement QUICKLY!

          Cons

          Have not found any yet

          America's Car-Mart2018-08-25
        • "Enterprise and Dothan Only"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Alabama in Enterprise, AL
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at America's Car-Mart full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Pay and hours are acceptable

          Cons

          Management at these two stores should be replaced

          Advice to Management

          Replace Management

          America's Car-Mart2018-08-27
        Found 111 reviews