KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

America's InfoMart

Is this your company?

America's InfoMart

Add a Review

America's InfoMart Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 19 reviews

2.4
26%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
America's InfoMart President Suzanne Ball (no image)
Suzanne Ball
13 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

1y

a 

Consultant

What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

3,037

254 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Customer Service

    Jul 15, 2021 - Customer Service 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Professional, enthusiastic, dedicated, responsible, intelligent

    Cons

    Advancement was somewhat limited at times

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great start to career

    Mar 31, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people who were a joy to be around

    Cons

    Management could have done a better job listening

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Stay away

    Apr 13, 2021 - Manager in Allen, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people that are not managers

    Cons

    Executives are shady and treat people poorly

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    If you do what you're supposed to, they take good care of you

    Feb 18, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Allen, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As long as you come to work everyday wanting to work and learn more, you can be successful. They pay fairly well especially since I do not have a degree, it would be difficult to find a job that pays decently.

    Cons

    A number of the coworkers. Don't get me wrong most are amazing people, but there are quite a few here who believe their the best thing since sliced bread. They don't follow instructions, they spend more time socializing than actually working and just gripe about any little thing. If you want to work for a company, then do the work, follow the instructions and own up to your mistakes, if you can do that you will do fine at aim. Some of the work can be tedious or time consuming, but they try to make working here fun. The biggest problem they face is only being able to find a handful of good employees in the high numbers of trash that comes through the doors.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    This is the best company to work for. Management cares about their employees but you have to work hard.

    Mar 22, 2014 - Coordinator in Allen, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Most of the Managers, Supervisors, and Team Leads have been promoted from within. There is a lot of opportunity for those that want to build a career. The pay is good but you have to be dedicated.

    Cons

    This is a fast pace office and you need to continually invest in learning about the industry. Processes change from all of the compliance. If you get caught up in becoming friends that are the "gossipy type", it can derail you.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    They need to make MAJOR changes!!!

    Mar 9, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Only thing that I have is I made some friends there that I miss and I got to learn some new things.

    Cons

    OMG! Were do I start! For one, make sure you don't get out of your seat to go to the bathroom or get in trouble. They write you for EVERYTHING!!! They have managers and upper managers in their that are way under qualified and dont know how to do my job or run that department. And this is NOT a family bussiness. If you want to take off for the holidays, forget it. Its not gonna happen. You work your butt off and get nothing in return but write ups cause its not good enough! And don't try to talk to them cause they aren't going to listen to you. So, good luck.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Company Ever.

    Oct 26, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Allen, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My interactions with the senior management have always been very very positive. They are among the kindest I know and they care tons about their employees; they always seek an opportunity to recognize their employees. Every day I come in and appreciate the opportunity to be able to work here and am excited to see my colleagues. For as unique as this industry is, there's something new to learn every day, and I feel I have learned so much from working here for about a year. I feel very fortunate to be able to work at this company.

    Cons

    It's a fast paced environment, so you need good time management and prioritizing skills to get stuff done.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great group of people with a passion for field service excellence

    Mar 27, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Allen, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CEO held weekly and monthly meetings ensuring her vision was shared and employees remained engaged. Employees were mentored and had opportunities to advance. It was a fun place to work...even the CEO dressed up and participated in Halloween activities.

    Cons

    Some of our clients were more than challenging. Some team members had difficulty surviving in a environment that rewarded hard work and commitment.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Avoid this Company

    Jan 21, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Allen, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Location Business Casual Dress code Overtime Available

    Cons

    Inadequate training - a couple of days in this unique job field, then you're thrown out to the wolves. Bad morale, high turnover, low benefits. Due to my experience, I feel like I'd avoid working for small companies all together. Mention that you would like more training or move to a different position, plan on getting reprimanded. Expensive insurance. Was hired to do one thing, was willing to learn something else, but was not able to go back to doing what I was best at. Was set up to fail.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Asinine work requests and an own who has no respect for those she employs makes for a dissatisfied employee.

    Sep 19, 2012 - Anonymous Employee in Allen, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You will get an inside look at the mortgage industry and learn a lot about how things work in regards to foreclosures and home inspections.

    Cons

    The company is in a constant state of flux. Day to day you never know what changes will be made to suit which department or manager and makes learning and especially enjoying your job very difficult. There is currently so much focus being placed on gaining new clients that very little is being done to ensure that we can even handle the work load that those new clients will mean.

    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

America's InfoMart Reviews FAQs

America's InfoMart has an overall rating of 2.4 out of 5, based on over 19 reviews left anonymously by employees. 26% of employees would recommend working at America's InfoMart to a friend and 26% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, America's InfoMart employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at America's InfoMart. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

26% of America's InfoMart employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated America's InfoMart 2.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.3 for culture and values and 2.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at America's InfoMart to be compensation, career development, coworkers and the cons to be management, senior leadership, benefits.

Work at America's InfoMart? Share Your Experiences

or