KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

American Addiction Centers

Is this your company?

American Addiction Centers

Add a Review

American Addiction Centers Reviews

Updated Jul 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 261 of over 266 reviews

3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
American Addiction Centers Chairman and CEO Michael Cartwright and Andrew McWilliams (no image)
Michael Cartwright and Andrew McWilliams
173 Ratings
Pros
  • "It's sales focused like any company, but no one forgets why it's sales focused - literally to help people(in 24 reviews)

  • "Keep busy throughout the day, decent pay, good benefits(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "When I first started at AAC I felt that I was truly helping vulnerable members of our society get the care they needed(in 20 reviews)

  • "Upper management, negativity in work environment(in 19 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      One Team

      Jul 8, 2021 - Manager in Brentwood, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone works together, covering shifts, helping with each other’s cases.

      Cons

      No cons to think of here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Empowered Product Teams & Motivating Mission

      Jul 7, 2021 - Product Owner 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The AAC marketing department has fledged fully into an efficient product-driven organization. Scaling the teams, taking risks on new product features, and finding a groove within each of our product teams has made for a rewarding year so far. After exceeding goals in 1H 2021, several lean product teams are investing in new talent. Working remotely since March 2020, leadership continues to be flexible as we plan to soon open a new office space in Little Italy. Employees are trusted and given work/life options that can tailor to individual and team needs. And lastly, the mission to save lives by connecting users with addiction treatment doesn't get old. If you're going to do Lead Gen, this is a particularly rewarding challenge.

      Cons

      I have none at the moment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      Jul 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Brentwood, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company. Refreshing to see a company in healthcare that cares so much about its patients and employees.

      Cons

      I truly love my experience at the Company and have nothing negative to say other than I wish it was closer to home.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Nice

      Jun 28, 2021 - American Addiction Centers in Brentwood, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits. I love it here

      Cons

      I honestly didn’t have any

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Ready Togo

      Jul 12, 2021 - LVN in Grand Prairie, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits 401k health care 12 ht shifts

      Cons

      Everything is unorganized and always short

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee

      unorganized

      Jun 29, 2021 - Licensed Practical Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      free insurance 401k the benefits

      Cons

      no communication between departments everything is a email but what really needs to be

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good pay/flexibility

      May 22, 2021 - Therapist in Oxford, MS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and flexible schedule

      Cons

      It's not been my experience, but co-workers often state wanting better communication and more support.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      great company to work for

      May 6, 2021 - Inside Veteran Liaison in Brentwood, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company helping so many with substance abuse treatment

      Cons

      Corporate isn't near a treatment facility

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great culture, always feel supported, challenged, and cheered on

      Dec 10, 2020 - Writer and Editor in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Honestly, this place is amazing. By far my favorite place I've worked. Direct management works hard to support subordinates in every way possible, upper management is organized and truly leads by example and positive reinforcement. It's sales focused like any company, but no one forgets why it's sales focused - literally to help people. It's also a place where you can learn and grow, the team is very transparent, HR is supportive and structured, and they truly support any employees' mental health needs. I've worked at other companies in the mental health industry before, and they don't practice what they preach. There are also great benefits and really fair vacation time. Really enjoying my time here so far and grateful to the staff.

      Cons

      No downsides I can think of at the moment.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      American Addiction Centers Response

      Reputation Management Coordinator

      Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your positive employment experience with us! We are grateful to have such dedicated staff on our team.

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Overall good experience

      Apr 8, 2021 - Outreach Associate in Kansas City, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary Flexibility with schedule Independent Manager and team

      Cons

      On call 24/7 High pressure, expectations

      2 people found this review helpful

      American Addiction Centers Response

      Reputation Management Coordinator

      Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your employment experience with American Addiction Centers.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 261 Reviews

    Popular Careers with American Addiction Centers Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at American Addiction Centers? Share Your Experiences

    American Addiction Centers logo
    or