American Advantage Home Care Reviews

Updated Jun 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
American Advantage Home Care President Dr. Cleamon Moorer, Jr.
Dr. Cleamon Moorer, Jr.
10 Ratings
  1. "Excellent Agency"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Occupational Therapist in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Advantage Home Care for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility and good rate of compensation. Great communication with CEO.

    Cons

    I work for multiple agencies and this company rates top 3.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Work Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Performance Improvement and Process Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Advantage Home Care part-time

    Pros

    Excellent leadership and teamwork

    Cons

    Can be a long commute

    American Advantage Home Care Response

    March 9, 2020President, American Advantage Home Care

    Thanks for your review, do know that we do offer flextime and telecommuting for employees.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Proud to be a part of such a sincere team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Operations and Marketing Strategy in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Advantage Home Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Compassion is a driving force here. While most agencies focus on market share alone, AAHC is focused on providing the highest quality care possible in areas where it's needed the most

    Cons

    Management's growth + quality mindset means no time for wasting time, but this is only negative is you're not committed to the service

    Continue reading

    American Advantage Home Care Response

    March 9, 2020President, American Advantage Home Care

    Thanks for your review! We are certainly trying each day to make AAHC the best home health care agency possible and your commitment is so greatly appreciated.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "The best company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Home Care Biller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Advantage Home Care for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This is the best company I’ve ever worked for. The owners and entire staff are compassionate and professional in treating the patients as if it’s their own family. The owners are phenomenal in taking care of the employees to continue having a positive work place that makes everyday a joy to come to work.

    Cons

    I only have the best things to say about this company

    American Advantage Home Care Response

    March 9, 2020President, American Advantage Home Care

    As a contractor, do know that you are a vital part of the AAHC family and we enjoy our working and contractual relationship with you. Thanks for choosing to work with AAHC.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "First job at American advantage and honestly am so thankful for this job!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Advantage Home Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You learn a lot while working here, I came in here not really knowing anything but day by day they became family and I started to learn a lot more about home care!

    Cons

    In my opinion there is no downsides I personally think if you stay true to yourself and your work then you will only see the benefits of this job!

    American Advantage Home Care Response

    March 9, 2020President, American Advantage Home Care

    We pride ourselves on creating a work environment where employees of all ages and career stages can thrive! Thank you for your review!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Director of Nursing in Flint, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Advantage Home Care part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong and knowledgeable leadership team. Excellent clinical team.

    Cons

    NONE, I really enjoy working here, and being part of such a great team!

    Continue reading

    American Advantage Home Care Response

    March 9, 2020President, American Advantage Home Care

    We enjoy and appreciate you and your contributions. Your commitment to professional development and diving in with your sleeves rolled up is so greatly appreciated. We are fortunate to have you onboard and thanks for your review!

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Occupational Therapist in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Advantage Home Care for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great team, very professional, makes patient care #1 priority. I have worked here for over 10 years and enjoy it very much.

    Cons

    Nothing to complain about

    American Advantage Home Care Response

    March 9, 2020President, American Advantage Home Care

    Thanks for your long tenure with us and your commitment to our patients, families, and the communities that we serve! You got it, high quality, patient-centric care is our #1 focus and priority.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "A home health care company on the move..."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - IT Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Advantage Home Care for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people and processes with an emphasis on patient care and quality.

    Cons

    None that I know of...

    Continue reading

    American Advantage Home Care Response

    March 9, 2020President, American Advantage Home Care

    Thanks for keeping our systems working optimally and for the work that you do to support or operations. We appreciate your review.

  9. "Excellent work environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Advantage Home Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great teamwork , excellent work environment, everyone is very friendly and has professional work ethics. great to be a part of this team.

    Cons

    no con's at at all

    Continue reading
  10. "Amazing experience!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intake in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Advantage Home Care full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working for American Advantage Home Care is the best decision i have made! Cleamon is great boss. makes you feel greatly appreciated for any task you complete.

    Cons

    Nothing at all .

    American Advantage Home Care Response

    March 9, 2020President, American Advantage Home Care

    We are glad that you are here and that this has been a good decision for you! Thanks so much for your review.

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews