KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

American Career College

Engaged Employer

American Career College

Add a Review

American Career College Reviews

Updated Jun 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 89 of over 93 reviews

4.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
American Career College Founder and Chief Executive Officer David A Pyle
David A Pyle
32 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work environment was enjoyable, professional and rewarding(in 6 reviews)

  • "ACC is a company focused on every day compliance with a commitment to supporting its students(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "for educational entities such as ACC whatever that will be post COVID 19(in 2 reviews)

  • "If you work there now, watch your back(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      BEST PLACE TO WORK

      Jun 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Anaheim, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I appreciate the safe and positive environment ACC in Anaheim is. I enjoy working with my team and helping our students. Everyone there is on a mission to make ACC the best place where students can flourish and grow in their education and careers.

      Cons

      fast pace and too quick

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good place but fast pace

      Jun 22, 2021 - Financial Aid Advisor in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Room for learning and growing

      Cons

      fast pace and stressful at times.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Passion and Purpose

      Mar 1, 2021 - Regional Director of Business Development in Anaheim, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I make a difference every day by influencing and changing the lives of our students and graduates. Every person within our organization cares about our outcomes. This is not just a job, it's a calling. I also love the focus on promoting a growth mindset. When the pandemic hit, we were ready to change gears immediately.

      Cons

      Our students have been impacted by so many external challenges during the last year. Clinical rotations and experiences continue to be challenging.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Awesome place to be

      Mar 2, 2021 - Admissions Advisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company really lives its mission. It puts the student and student outcomes first in everything. It is a place to be proud where you work because we truly make a difference in student's lives. Our facilities, labs and support for students are the best I have ever seen in my 15 years in the industry. There is a connection from the highest levels of leadership to everyone on the campus.

      Cons

      None. We all work hard but love what we do because we are helping students.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Growth Mindset and Student Centric

      Mar 1, 2021 - Director in Anaheim, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love making a difference in the lives of our students and graduates. Our success is measured literally in lives that are changed. Leadership and staff members demonstrate passion and a caring attitude. Every problem can be solved.

      Cons

      The last year has been difficult on students due to the difficulty of accessing clinical rotations.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      ACC is the Best Company to be a part of

      Mar 1, 2021 - Admissions Team Lead in Ontario, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Just an amazing place to work we are family! ACC is about ensuring our students get the best training & help they need to reach their goals. Our campus is beautiful inside and out!

      Cons

      I don’t have any cons, I am truly al blessed to work for ACC & anyone lucky enough to be part of ACC can attest to that.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      The best College/company to work for

      Mar 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The best college to work for that cares for people and students!!!! An amazing school dedicated to help people change lives everyday. No one gets left behind! I’m honored to be part of such an amazing institution. Thank you ACC for having built such an amazing school and wonderful work environment!!

      Cons

      None!!! And any obstacle that may come always has a solution.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Focused on student success

      Feb 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Anaheim, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      ACC lives by their values and is focused on student success. The associates all work toward the same goals based on helping students and do whatever they can to help them achieve their goals. ACC also takes care of their associates and has great benefits and work environment.

      Cons

      I cannot think of any at this time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      I love ACC = I am ACC

      Mar 1, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you are looking for a career in making a difference, this is the place to work. ACC has been innovative in the approach to the current pandemic. Our leadership is outstanding, knowledgeable, and always available. Our owner leads with compassion. I feel blessed every day.

      Cons

      I have not found one yet!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Reputable and Respectable

      Mar 1, 2021 - Senior Admisions Representative in Ontario, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun place to work. All staff members are passionate and caring for others.

      Cons

      No Cons. ACC is transparent and sets us up to understand our roles.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 89 Reviews

    Popular Careers with American Career College Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at American Career College? Share Your Experiences

    American Career College logo
    or