American Casino & Entertainment Properties Reviews | Glassdoor

American Casino & Entertainment Properties Reviews

Updated May 5, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
American Casino & Entertainment Properties CEO Blake L. Sartini (no image)
Blake L. Sartini
0 Ratings
  1. "Security officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at American Casino & Entertainment Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment, nice staff.

    Cons

    None, it's just a fun place to work.

    American Casino & Entertainment Properties2017-11-10

    American Casino & Entertainment Properties Response

    January 30, 2018Human Resources Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and recommending our company to other job seekers. Your opinion is very important to us and we are delighted to hear your positive feedback. Keep up the great work!

    Continue reading
  2. "Housekeeper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeper in Las Vegas, NV

    I have been working at American Casino & Entertainment Properties full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Is interesting, beautiful and respecting place to work.

    Cons

    The salary is not good

    Continue reading
    American Casino & Entertainment Properties2018-05-06
  3. "Web Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Web Designer in Las Vegas, NV

    I worked at American Casino & Entertainment Properties full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment and wonderful co-workers

    Cons

    Management sometimes does not realize the value of the employees they hire.

    Continue reading
    American Casino & Entertainment Properties2018-04-02
  4. "Food & Beverage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pizza Cashier in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends

    I worked at American Casino & Entertainment Properties part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had a good experience working for this company, my manager was great and not too much drama with fellow employees. Even though I never made it to full time position, after 1 year I did get health benefits with no dental or vision.

    Cons

    Moving up the ladder in my department to full time position was tough, worked there for 20 months and still never achieved it, even though a slot opened up but was never posted for bids.

    American Casino & Entertainment Properties2017-11-25

    American Casino & Entertainment Properties Response

    January 30, 2018Human Resources Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad to hear that you had a positive experience as part of our team. Best of luck in all your future endeavors!

    Continue reading
  5. "Aquarius Hotel and Casino"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Dispatcher/Officer/Customer Service in Laughlin, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at American Casino & Entertainment Properties full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The Aquarius is one of the highest quality hotel and casino in Laughlin, Nevada. Their guest services are among the highest standards.

    Cons

    Communication with management was sometimes difficult. There was not much opportunity to grow within one's department or contribute new ideas or ways to achieve a common goal.

    Continue reading
    American Casino & Entertainment Properties2017-09-21
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at American Casino & Entertainment Properties full-time

    Pros

    Employees and everyday guests are great.

    Cons

    Not much room for advancement.

    American Casino & Entertainment Properties2017-08-21
  7. "HR Service & Communication Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at American Casino & Entertainment Properties full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free lunches, air conditioned offices

    Cons

    No approval for PTO, low pay

    Continue reading
    American Casino & Entertainment Properties2017-08-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Absolutely Horrible!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Laughlin, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at American Casino & Entertainment Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some employees are very kind other that nothing else.

    Cons

    First off, underpaid, overwork for a one man job, back breaker, cheaper labor due to a lot of foreigners being hired and leaves no decent pay for qualified American worker. I have no problem with foreigners getting an opportunity to work in U.S. however, why slight American workers pay especially with qualified skills?

    Continue reading
    American Casino & Entertainment Properties2017-07-31
  9. "Beverage Server at Stratosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food and Beverage in Las Vegas, NV

    I worked at American Casino & Entertainment Properties part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, friendly employees. Great way to gain cocktailing experience.

    Cons

    In a very bad area of Vegas, Slow.

    Continue reading
    American Casino & Entertainment Properties2017-06-23
  10. "GREAT COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at American Casino & Entertainment Properties full-time

    Pros

    friendly co-workers, overall great work environment.

    Cons

    nothing really, mostly a positive experience

    American Casino & Entertainment Properties2017-06-20
Found 46 reviews