KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

American Coach Limousine

Is this your company?

American Coach Limousine

Add a Review

American Coach Limousine Reviews

Updated Apr 9, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 8 reviews

2.8
42%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
American Coach Limousine Owner Amer Akhtar (no image)
Amer Akhtar
6 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great starting place to build career

    Dec 30, 2019 - Call Center Customer Service Representative in Oak Brook, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really great culture and all the employees are helpful

    Cons

    No cons at this job

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Very leaned back

    Apr 9, 2022 - Call Center Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice environmental atmospheric everyone does best to get along very friendly

    Cons

    No direction of anything, everything is everywhere just figure out as you go type of thing.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    complete “...........” i can’t put the word because of Community Guidelines

    Mar 3, 2020 - Driver in Oak Brook, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    you work when you want

    Cons

    they don’t care about their employees and they treat you as a number not person who are running their business i catch them many times paying me less because they put different price in the app and they charge customers more money

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Dont waste your time and enegy in this company

    Nov 15, 2016 - Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    this company went from bad to worst

    Cons

    Unequal driver treatment, they have their own drivers who gets best trips, and those drivers are always late, unprofessional. Prices lower than Uber, $5 credit card charge from driver for every trip, if clients cc doesn't go through driver doesn't get paid. System you have to use crashes your phone plus $25 fee for using it every week. Staff is a joke, never can speak with them in person or over the phone, never responded to messages, emails or voic mail . If there is any issue with your pay check good luck to figure something out. Accounting doesn't really speak English if you ever contact them. Doesn't keep their promises.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Don't Waste Your Time!

    Dec 27, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's in a convenient location.

    Cons

    This is a terrible place to work. They are so understaffed, they do not want to pay enough employees to handle all of the calls they receive. They pay five employees for each shift to do the job of what should be ten employees per shift. They make it sound like the best place to work during the interview but once you get on "the floor" it is a completely different story. Revolving door is an understatement! I worked here for a while and can not even explain how many different employees came and went. After a while I stopped asking names because I knew they would not be there next week, I was always right. Management is a joke, they don't know if they're on foot or horseback. No breaks are given if it is too busy. You are taking calls for eight hours without one break between. Please just save yourself the time and aggravation.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I have been working for American coach Limousine for 2 years.

    Jul 20, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love the ability to fully apply all of my working skills, knowledge, and team-building skills to grow and expand customer base. improvement in staff, Policies, Benefits, Treat drivers with more respect. Make sure everyone has a fare share of work. ACL is a great place to work. Lots of opportunity to advance, or excel in your current position. Management is very open to ideas and suggestions...supportive, fun work environment. High expectations in a fast paced environment where hard work is awarded.

    Cons

    Honestly haven't found much to dislike, pay could be always be better.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    WORK

    Jul 14, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    American Coach Limousine is growing in the utmost positive way. With their growth, employees are given the chance to grow and expand in multiple directions. Everyone there works as a team and gets along great!

    Cons

    Although it can be stressful at times we all look at the positive side.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Keep It Up

    Jul 14, 2015 - Dispatcher in Oakbrook Terrace, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very Down to Earth/Accepting work environment. I have been with the Company for Over 2 years & have seen pure improvement in staff, Policies, Benefits, & respect. Flexible with school & outside life. Just like the company is growing & moving on up so are the opportunities.

    Cons

    Like an old manager once told me before, "Employers don't fire Employees, Employees fire Themselves"

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

Work at American Coach Limousine? Share Your Experiences

American Coach Limousine logo
or