KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

American Consumer Panels

Is this your company?

American Consumer Panels

Add a Review

American Consumer Panels Reviews

Updated Aug 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 64 of over 71 reviews

3.1
56%
Recommend to a Friend

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "great work from home job for busy people(in 4 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    great

    Jan 29, 2019 - Tester in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great work from home job for busy people

    Cons

    only part time i wanted to work more than part time

    34 people found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Product tester

    Jun 6, 2017 - Product Tester in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interesting work and very decent pay. Got to know and learn about new products, also learned a bit about market research.

    Cons

    Took a bit of work to get accepted but totally worth it. Being a product tester is not as easy as it sounds, but after 2 or 3 projects it becomes easy and more fun. Another con is that there are no health benefits; also there's' no room for advancement, so this job is good only if you want to make good money quick.

    Continue reading
    155 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great experience with American Consumer Panels!!

    Oct 11, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My experience with American Consumer Panels is too good. Some products will not use in United State market, but with "ACP" I have learned about many others product which is used in other market like in Europe and Japan. This is one of the best company, their staff is very passionate and professional. I would highly recommend this organizations’s facility to my friends, family and colleagues.

    Cons

    Nothing yet! Very little equity is offered to the key contributors..

    Continue reading
    96 people found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not a legitimate company.

    Aug 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Do NOT share ANY personal information with this business. It is not actually a business, it does not exist, it is a scam.

    Cons

    If this company contacts you via text link, that is a HUGE red flag!!! Also, any job position hiring over $20/hr with no experience or education required is an even bigger red flag! Their website is fake.

    5 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome Products!!

    Sep 28, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I tested a cordless vacuum, some gardening tools and cookware. It was exciting to use new products without having to buy them and instead being paid to use them!. I got to keep for free the cookware and the gardening tools.

    Cons

    I really can't think of any cons, except there is a lot of pressure to perform your duties, which would be expected of any other employer.

    Continue reading
    70 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    SCAM, SCAM, SCAM!!!!

    Apr 14, 2020 - In-Home Product Tester 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Apparently SOMEONE has a real job with this company making money (I can only assume) by posting FAKE reviews as employees of this company.

    Cons

    It’s all a complete bait-and-switch operation. They claim that in order for them to decide if you “qualify” for the product testing job, that they supposedly first have to vet your interests, purchasing habits, etc., by sending you to their online survey sites to complete an unending slew of meaningless consumer surveys (which is how they REALLY make their money). After I posted a complaint about them with the BBB, they responded that it’s all part of their “application process.” It’s just another scumbag attempting to profit off of so many being out-of-work right now and desperately looking for LEGITIMATE employment opportunities that doesn't expose them to Covid-19. To reiterate what I said to them on the BBB site, “In a country where you can be anything, and THIS is what you choose?!”

    Continue reading
    64 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Even Glassdoor have scam companies

    May 14, 2016 - Product Tester in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you like wasting time answering surveys all day, this is for you.

    Cons

    Well, it's a scam. I thought that since it's here on Glassdoor, then the company must be legitimate right? WRONG! They had me sign up for multiple survey sites (thank God I don't use this email account much) in order to get a better profile of me. Well, instead of getting my first product to test, I'm getting emails telling me to join them like I'm a new person. It's a shame that any telecommuting job that doesn't require experience is most likely a scam.

    Continue reading
    362 people found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good company

    Feb 26, 2021 - IHUT 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Test different products. Some you can keep. Working from home

    Cons

    Being part time means you work limited hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Facilitating Good Customer Service!!!

    Sep 27, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My daughter told me this company was a scam, but she was surprised when I received my first direct deposit of $1,137.40 for 2 weeks of part-time work. I'm glad I can help my daughter now with her college expenses because I'm a single mother and I lost my job because the company I worked for 21 years closed its doors in our town last year. It's not easy to find a new job at my age! (I'm 57 now).

    Cons

    No such cons. for American Consumer Panels

    Continue reading
    25 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fake

    Apr 20, 2020 - Survey Technician in Savannah, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are no pros whatsoever.

    Cons

    Waste of time It sucks Surveys all day with little to no merit

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 64 Reviews

American Consumer Panels Reviews FAQs

American Consumer Panels has an overall rating of 3.1 out of 5, based on over 71 reviews left anonymously by employees. 56% of employees would recommend working at American Consumer Panels to a friend and 56% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 8% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, American Consumer Panels employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at American Consumer Panels. This rating has improved by 11% over the last 12 months.

56% of American Consumer Panels employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated American Consumer Panels 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 3.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at American Consumer Panels to be culture, management, coworkers and the cons to be benefits, career development.

Work at American Consumer Panels? Share Your Experiences

American Consumer Panels logo
or