American Credit Acceptance Reviews | Glassdoor

American Credit Acceptance Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 107 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Curt Sidden
58 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great People, Professionalism, Vision, Diversity(in 7 reviews)

  • "Good people and some hard workers(in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company for entry-level job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Spartanburg, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Credit Acceptance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong management team with long tenure that cares about employees and provide a good work life balance

    Cons

    Benefits are expensive for spouse coverage

    Advice to Management

    Add bonus plan for entry-level associates

    American Credit Acceptance2019-05-30
  2. "bad pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collector in Forest Park, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at American Credit Acceptance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    there are no pros; this job sucks

    Cons

    bad pay, no room for advancement, high turnover

    Advice to Management

    pay ppl what they are worth

    American Credit Acceptance2019-06-12
  3. "Pay decent- could be more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Spartanburg, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at American Credit Acceptance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Bonuses Outings Pay is ok could be more with the money they make and compared to other companies doing the same thing

    Cons

    Raises need to be more

    American Credit Acceptance2019-05-04
  4. "Need more qualified Managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Spartanburg, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at American Credit Acceptance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free Lunch and Company Outings

    Cons

    Some of the managers are inexperienced

    American Credit Acceptance2019-05-23
  5. "Great for career kick Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Spartanburg, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at American Credit Acceptance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People, Culture, Great for Initial Out of College experience

    Cons

    Management, benefits, internal promotions, career development

    American Credit Acceptance2019-04-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Should be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at American Credit Acceptance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people and some hard workers

    Cons

    Low morale and high turnover

    American Credit Acceptance2019-03-01
  7. "Decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dealer Relationship Manager in Spartanburg, SC
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at American Credit Acceptance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to get your career started. Get as much knowledge as possible and move on.

    Cons

    The Supervisors are great but upper management does not care about the issues. Management expects for the goals to be met even if other departments are not doing their share of the work.

    American Credit Acceptance2019-02-09
  8. Helpful (3)

    "I can't disagree with their current overall rating of 2.5 (more than 5 years)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Spartanburg, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at American Credit Acceptance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent opportunities for promotions because of the high turnover in every department.

    Cons

    Pay is probably the lowest in the industry. I had access to and after many years knew 1st hand what each department position made --- IT IS WELL BELOW WHAT IS POSTED. Inside associates = $30k. Inside supervisors = $40k. Outside associates = $40k. Outside managers = $50k. Directors = $90k Benefits are so expensive, it's probably cheaper to look for other options. Very basic insurance for employee + spouse = $800...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The executive team and dept. directors need to get over the mindset that "everyone can easily be replaced". It creates a horrible work environment that is very "cut throat" for all levels of employees.

    American Credit Acceptance2019-02-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Probably my best job to date"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Documentation in Spartanburg, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Credit Acceptance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great work environment. I really like my team of coworkers. -Wonderful manager! Overall a genuine and caring HR and upper management team. -Lots of interdepartmental interaction nowadays. Plenty of volunteer opportunities and they are building new employee-ran organizations (i.e. WACA, or Women of ACA, Mobile Meals, etc)

    Cons

    -A good bit of micro-management in my department... -Raises are few and far between, and extremely hard-earned. -Health insurance policies are really too expensive for the income base I'm in. -HR seems to play favorites or choose sides, from what I understand. However I've never dealt directly with them. I'm a little afraid to, to be honest.

    Advice to Management

    Follow up on HR complaints; take them seriously. I've seen a group of workers bully and run individuals out of another department repeatedly and the supervisor there never attempts to correct this behavior. In fact, she joins in. That's really quite unacceptable; we are adults.

    American Credit Acceptance2018-12-17
  10. "Great opportunity for anyone looking to grow !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Spartanburg, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Credit Acceptance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Growth Company who values employee growth ! ACA is committed to people, technology and data science !

    Cons

    The good far out weighs the cons.

    Advice to Management

    Guiding Principles will take you far !

    American Credit Acceptance2018-12-15
Found 107 reviews