American Dental Partners Reviews

Updated Mar 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
53%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
American Dental Partners CEO Kevin Trexler  (no image)
Kevin Trexler
27 Ratings
Pros
  • "Huge emphasis on work life balance, the work you do matters more than the hours you put in(in 8 reviews)

  • "Some of the best doctors I have had the privilege to work for(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management behaves like teenagers(in 11 reviews)

  • "No raises, health insurance is very high, plan on bringing home no paycheck(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Great Company

      Jan 14, 2021 - Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People, work, commute, benefits, tech

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work

      Feb 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Wakefield, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Organization is really focused on delivering great oral healthcare to patients

      Cons

      Benefits could be a litttle less expensive

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      psr

      Mar 16, 2021 - PSR I in Winston-Salem, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      NA NA NA NA NA

      Cons

      salary, not available, growth, not available

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      ..

      Mar 14, 2021 - Dental Hygienist in Saint Paul, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great for people who have been working there long-term

      Cons

      Don't make much money on production pay model

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      indifferent

      Mar 17, 2021 - Administrative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I can't think of any.

      Cons

      I did not like it.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      An excellent partner to my home affiliate in Texas.

      Aug 21, 2020 - Registered Dental Hygienist in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supports the growth and development of their employees. I was able to attend their Leadership Institute program which had a significant impact on my life as a whole.

      Cons

      My experience has been great overall. No cons to share.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      As another said, "run!"

      Sep 6, 2020 - Dental Hygienist RDH 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Attracts hard workers, offers a decent benefit package.

      Cons

      Takes advantage of the hard workers it attracts. Late hours, early hours, weekend hours. Pay is below market. Organization is almost cult like, as if you need to be "deprogrammed" after working there after any extended length of time. Ultimately, hard workers are valued only as long as they help achieve the bottom line and aren't truly appreciated as people.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      better management

      Sep 23, 2020 - Dental Hygienist in White Plains, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      the pros are that you get 401k, some benefits

      Cons

      the cons are micromanagement. They belittle you. They waste so much time doing unnecessary procedures. That time could be used to provide treatment that are really needed to patients

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      American Dental Partners Response

      We are very sorry to hear about your experience. We no longer operate out of that practice but we value all our current and former employees’ feedback. If your concerns are from when this practice was under our operation please feel free to contact us at EmployeeFeedback@amdpi.com.

    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Very stressful environment

      Sep 24, 2020 - Office Manager in Buffalo, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They encourage people to grow in their career.

      Cons

      The Company is partnered with the doctor group which creates a power struggle between admin and the clinicians.

      1 person found this review helpful

      American Dental Partners Response

      Thank you for providing your feedback to us. We appreciate your recognition of our efforts to help employees achieve their career goals. Offering an inspiring work environment where employees feel respected and empowered has always been a cornerstone of our organization. We are very sorry to hear about your experience but we will be sure to pass along your comments to our People Development and Operations teams so that we may investigate and address these concerns.

    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Production Diagnostics.

      Aug 28, 2020 - Registered Dental Hygienist in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy hours if you don't need the bones

      Cons

      fully production based. can be unethical in medicine.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      American Dental Partners Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your input and take ethical concerns very seriously. We would like to learn more about your experience so that we may address the issues mentioned in your review. Please contact us at EmployeeFeedback@amdpi.com.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 135 Reviews

    Popular Careers with American Dental Partners Job Seekers

    Dental Assistant
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Patient Services Representative
    Learn About the Job
    IT Senior Support Specialist
    Learn About the Job
    Customer Service Representative (Call Center)
    Learn About the Job
    Sr. Talent Acquisition Partner
    Learn About the Job
    Patient Service Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at American Dental Partners? Share Your Experiences

    American Dental Partners logo
    or