American Energy Partners Reviews | Glassdoor

American Energy Partners Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Support Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at American Energy Partners full-time

    Pros

    Great Company, Salary and Benefits

    Cons

    Long hours sometimes but compensated in some fashion later.

    Advice to Management

    None

    American Energy Partners2017-10-14
  2. "A Great Team to Have Worked With"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director-Exploration in Oklahoma City, OK

    I worked at American Energy Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I am grateful for the time I spent at American Energy Partners. It was a pleasure, and a valuable learning experience, to work so closely with Aubrey McClendon and the team of professionals he assembled. It is great to be around people who know what they are trying to accomplish, able to express effectively to others and committed to making the investment of time, effort and spirit to see it done.

    Cons

    I regret the degree of control that had to be relinquished in order to bring in the investment, and wish that something smaller had been built with more longevity.

    American Energy Partners2017-04-26
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at American Energy Partners full-time

    Pros

    Great face paced work environment and very pleasant experience.

    Cons

    Mismanaged at the end of its time

    American Energy Partners2017-01-29
  4. "Great working environment & culture, very productive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at American Energy Partners

    Pros

    Great level of mutual respect, good work life balance, very organized workflow. Really enjoyed my time there. Purely positive experience.

    Cons

    keep up the good work

    American Energy Partners2017-01-06
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at American Energy Partners

    Pros

    Great benefits and company culture.

    Cons

    Nothing about the company, but in a very volatile industry.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    American Energy Partners2016-05-19
  6. "Senior Geologist Mid Continent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Geologist Mid Continent in Oklahoma City, OK
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at American Energy Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Was a great place to work prior to the oil bust.

    Cons

    Death of Aubrey McClendon makes the future of the company less certain.

    American Energy Partners2016-04-02
  7. "Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at American Energy Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is good at this company. Aubrey really took care of his employees. It will probably not make it without him.

    Cons

    Horrible leadership. Management sucks and they look to fire people at the drop of a dime.

    Advice to Management

    Managmemt needs more training. This company could've been so much better if it had proper direction.

    American Energy Partners2016-04-15
  8. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edmond, OK
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at American Energy Partners for more than a year

      Pros

      Great company to work for!

      Cons

      Nothing. Great company and management.

      American Energy Partners2016-01-29
    • "Senior Engineering Data Quality Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Engineering Data Quality Analyst in Oklahoma City, OK
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at American Energy Partners for more than a year

      Pros

      Great positive working environment & management and great benefits.

      Cons

      Oil & Gas Industry has suffered greatly in 2015 due to low oil prices. It will come back around, but many employees have lost their jobs due to the market conditions.

      Advice to Management

      Keep working at it...the oil & gas industry will turn around.

      American Energy Partners2016-01-03
    • "Great Place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Odessa, TX

        I have been working at American Energy Partners full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Working in a dynamic and fast pasted environment

        Cons

        Dealing with traffic on the way to work

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the good work

        American Energy Partners2015-12-12
      Found 16 reviews