American Fidelity Assurance Company Senior Account Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

American Fidelity Assurance Company Senior Account Manager Reviews

Updated May 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
99%
Recommend to a Friend
American Fidelity Assurance Company EVP, President and COO  Jeanette Rice
Jeanette Rice
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Don't miss this opportunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Fidelity Assurance Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Sales Potential, Bonuses, Benefits, and a Company Car

    Cons

    Traveling and hotel stays, but that's all paid for including per diems.

    Continue reading
    American Fidelity Assurance Company2019-05-30
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Outstanding Company, Great Culture!! Looking for your last job!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Akron, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Fidelity Assurance Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent training, unlike any other benefit provider, they are very niche focused in schools and do an outstanding job in partnering with their schools to provide a lot of great value. Culture is amazing, on a team with over 30 account managers and great leadership and amazing support for one of the largest privately owned insurance companies. I finally found my last job!!!

    Cons

    Their can be travel but the company pays for everything.

    Continue reading
    American Fidelity Assurance Company2019-05-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "No Cold Calling!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Fidelity Assurance Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've always loved sales but hated cold calls. I have THRIVED with American Fidelity as you see on average about 20 people a day as we work in schools and have to see everyone. I hit 6 figures my first full year with the company and have increased my income every single year....AND have a company car with gas card that can be used for personal use, too. Great retirement and benefits. Get to work from home on days when not at a school.

    Cons

    Hiring process takes some time, but worth the wait. Company keeps growing which is good, but keeps me busy.

    Continue reading
    American Fidelity Assurance Company2019-05-30
  4. Helpful (10)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Manager in Kearney, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at American Fidelity Assurance Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, small $30000 salary, car.

    Cons

    I would politely but immediately pass on this opportunity. They pay a paltry salary and only have two times through the year to make any real money. Marching toward benefit enrollment effective dates on 1-1 and 7-1. The rest of the year you will be scratching to make quota with your manager riding your back every step of the way and this is in a developed territory. If you are in an undeveloped or sparsely populated territory forget it you cannot make quota. The turnover is so high that district managers are constantly on the chopping block for not being able to "hire right" or keep employees. Managements sales line is "we want this to be your last job" they developed this to explain away the high turnover. When you interview you will notice they SELL you the opportunity instead of you selling your self to them. Almost like MLM. Weird. There's a reason for this.

    Continue reading
    American Fidelity Assurance Company2015-08-07

    American Fidelity Assurance Company Response

    August 14, 2015Talent Management Team

    We’re sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate your feedback. We hope you discussed these concerns with HR and during your exit interview so they can be addressed. Unlike many sales positions, we offer a base salary in addition to monthly commissions instead of commissions only. Our turnover for sales positions was just 3.6 percent in 2014 and 5.7 percent in 2013. In addition, 39 percent of our Colleagues have worked at American Fidelity for more than 10 years and our average tenure is around 11 years. Out of our regional managers, we have not had any resignations or terminations over the past few years.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to work in Indiana!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Account Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Fidelity Assurance Company

    Pros

    Unlimited potential, family oriented, company car and great benefits. The company is completely invested in me as an employee!

    Cons

    The only downside would be the amount of travel, but that was very clearly communicated to me early on, and the company covers all of my travel expenses.

    Continue reading
    American Fidelity Assurance Company2015-06-25
  6. "Amazing career opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Account Manager in Ashland, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Fidelity Assurance Company

    Pros

    AFA provides great training. The support I Have from my team keeps me motivated . They provide me with resources to do job my well above expectations.

    Cons

    I have not experienced a con to date.

    Continue reading
    American Fidelity Assurance Company2015-06-25
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Senior Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at American Fidelity Assurance Company full-time

    Pros

    Company car, still has a pension, time off during summer and school holidays, potential to make really good money

    Cons

    You've got reps making 60K and reps making 200K and everything between, and a lot if it has to do with location and favoritism. Base salaries are lower but commissions are steady. Travel is extensive in some areas.

    Continue reading
    American Fidelity Assurance Company2015-06-05
Found 7 reviews