American Fidelity Assurance Company "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

American Fidelity Assurance Company Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated 23 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
American Fidelity Assurance Company CEO Bill Cameron (no image)
Bill Cameron
116 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, pension, bonuses(in 12 reviews)

  • "Flexible, Great Benefits, amazing training tools, corporate support(in 12 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "My Dream Job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Leader in Jackson, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Fidelity Assurance Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Pay Great Benefits Travel Opportunities Working with Talented Professionals who are eager to share their knowledge and sales tips Focus on our Niche Market- we customize benefits at the employee AND Employer Level to provide coverage that matches need- ALWAYS a focus on needs-based sales! Opportunity for Advancement (fairly quickly based on results) Fair and Open-Minded Executive Leadership (focus on... transparency) Consistent and top of the line training

    Show More

    Cons

    Travel (fully disclosed in interview) may be a bit challenging for some at first until they realize that pay and benefits offset the travel. I considered the travel a great opportunity rather than a con-makes the job infinitely more interesting!

    Advice to Management

    Love the direction the company is headed with a renewed focus on training and transparency- stay the course! Please continue to ask for feedback- we appreciate the opportunity to help shape the direction and course of this great company!

    American Fidelity Assurance Company2019-09-23
  2. "State Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - State Manager in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at American Fidelity Assurance Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits! Health, life, dental, vision, disability, 401(k), and many voluntary supplemental benefits. Opportunity for advancement for those who work hard and prove themselves. Company serves their customers well. Field roles are given all the tools they need to be successful and training is A+!

    Cons

    There are no cons to working for American Fidelity. Fantastic company for employees who are willing to work smart and keep balance in their lives.

    Advice to Management

    Please continue to keep customers as the primary focus of every decision made. American Fidelity was built on this concept and we should always filter every decision made and every tool at our disposal through was is best for our customer.

    American Fidelity Assurance Company2019-09-22
  3. "GPTW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at American Fidelity Assurance Company full-time

    Pros

    American Fidelity Assurance is a great place to work with many great benefits such as on-site gym, on-site cafe, extra time off, work from home options, great health insurance and performance bonus.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    American Fidelity Assurance Company2019-09-19
  4. "A Different Opinion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Saginaw, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Fidelity Assurance Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Long Term employment, Family Oriented, Both service and product sales. Flexible, Great Benefits, amazing training tools, corporate support.

    Cons

    Transitioning to a new position

    Advice to Management

    Keep providing training tools and support for your Account Managers

    American Fidelity Assurance Company2019-05-30
  5. "Good Income working with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Madisonville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Fidelity Assurance Company full-time

    Pros

    Compensation is great for my region of the country. Great benefits. Company takes care of it's clients and it's employees. The clients I deal with on a day to day basis are kind and intelligent. Freedom to work independently and on a team.

    Cons

    Sometimes, I work A LOT.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, you are great to work for and with.

    American Fidelity Assurance Company2019-05-30
  6. "Retire Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Lexington, KY
    Recommends

    I have been working at American Fidelity Assurance Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent Work Environment Great Benefits Opportunity to be as successful as you want to be Outstanding people Get to help people Long term career, not just a job

    Cons

    Sales driven success. No sales, no success

    American Fidelity Assurance Company2019-05-30
  7. "Account Manager Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Medford, OR
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at American Fidelity Assurance Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy Sales, great colleagues, fantastic manager, travel, and great benefits.

    Cons

    High Quotas, Managers were forced to leave, too much travel, and your production can be significantly different based on your territory.

    Advice to Management

    Lower quotas to improve customer service

    American Fidelity Assurance Company2017-06-26
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Not good if you are not a favorite"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at American Fidelity Assurance Company

    Pros

    Good pay and great benefits.

    Cons

    If you are not a favorite of the boss you have no chance. They make your life a living hell.

    Advice to Management

    Fire your state manager. Get someone who is trustworthy.

    American Fidelity Assurance Company2016-03-09
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in New Albany, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Fidelity Assurance Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wow. Salary, car and great benefits. If you like helping people, don't mind to travel and want to make a great living this is the place for you.

    Cons

    As long as you are willing to travel I do not really see a down side.

    American Fidelity Assurance Company2015-06-29
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to work in Indiana!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Account Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Fidelity Assurance Company

    Pros

    Unlimited potential, family oriented, company car and great benefits. The company is completely invested in me as an employee!

    Cons

    The only downside would be the amount of travel, but that was very clearly communicated to me early on, and the company covers all of my travel expenses.

    Advice to Management

    It's hard to imagine that things could get any better, but you continually amaze me. Keep doing what you are doing!

    American Fidelity Assurance Company2015-06-25
Found 12 reviews