American Freight Furniture Reviews | Glassdoor

American Freight Furniture Reviews

Updated Nov 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
54%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
American Freight Furniture President & CEO Steven Joel Belford (no image)
Steven Joel Belford
47 Ratings
  1. "Sales at American Freight Tallahassee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Freight Furniture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of money to make during tax season and back to school season. Work hard and make around 40k

    Cons

    No A/C or heating and that can be tough certain times of the year. No sitting for 8 to 10 hours without losing opportunity to see clients come in.

    Continue reading
    American Freight Furniture2019-11-20
  2. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Freight Furniture full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    American freight only promotes from within. I was with the company for three months before I got promoted to ASM, three months later I had my own store as Store Manager, within 10 months I was a regional manager. I’ve been with the company for eight years now and currently the VP of Sales over nine states. As a female in one of the most competitive industries, American Freight and management has given me the tools and leadership to become more successful than ever. The pay is great at every level. You truly decide what you want to make. Another pro is total open lines of communication from top to bottom. You can be a warehouse employee and the CEO will always answer the phone and treat you with respect. No question goes unanswered. The CEO is always in the stores training and motivating.

    Cons

    No cons. American freight truly changed my life.

    American Freight Furniture2019-05-16
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Commissioned Sales Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Freight Furniture full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to earn big paydays Opportunities for Growth

    Cons

    Long Hours-time for family/life outside of work

    American Freight Furniture2018-12-31
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Rewarding work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at American Freight Furniture

    Pros

    Good pay- all commission you make what you want. Fun environment to learn and meet people Fast paced so the time seems to fly by when you’re there Healthy competition for prices as well as earning a bigger paycheck Everybody is willing to help you learn Good hours off season

    Cons

    As a manager you get one day off per week if that- can be exhausting after long periods of time

    American Freight Furniture2018-10-30
  5. "Store manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Glendale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Freight Furniture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay for those willing to put in the time. Excellent upper management that are driven to make you more money. Room for growth and expansion. Wonderful company!

    Cons

    Nothing bad about this company.

    Continue reading
    American Freight Furniture2018-08-16
  6. "Regional Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Freight Furniture full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great money! great company to work for

    Cons

    Nothing at all. Great company

    American Freight Furniture2017-06-15
  7. "Warehouse ,Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse/Sales in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at American Freight Furniture full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, most days are easy and a steady moving pace lots of down time

    Cons

    Truck days when their its enough employees at work and there's more than one ....!! Lol

    Continue reading
    American Freight Furniture2017-06-02
  8. "Great Company to Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SEO/SEM Manager in Delaware, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Freight Furniture full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, flexible work hours, competitive pay, good work experience, and amazing people to work with. The company and employees are very appreciative. If you help someone, there is almost always a thank you or appreciation that follows!

    Cons

    No 401k or paid vacation until after 1 year of employment.

    American Freight Furniture2017-03-20
  9. "Advertising Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Delaware, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Freight Furniture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get vacation time, frequent bonuses, and they're very flexible with family life.

    Cons

    There is currently no sick time.

    American Freight Furniture2017-03-20
  10. "I love my job!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Warehouse in Cahokia, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Freight Furniture part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is one of the best work environments to be in

    Cons

    There is no downside to me

    Continue reading
    American Freight Furniture2017-02-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 86 reviews