American Freight Furniture Reviews | Glassdoor

American Freight Furniture Reviews

Updated Apr 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
54%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
American Freight Furniture President & CEO Steven Joel Belford (no image)
Steven Joel Belford
47 Ratings
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at American Freight Furniture for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for and am very grateful for the opportunity that the company has giving me and looking forward to keep growing whit the company.

    Cons

    i have work for the company and i have no complains am very grateful to the oprtunity

    American Freight Furniture2016-11-10
  2. "Grateful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Sanford, FL

    I have been working at American Freight Furniture full-time

    Pros

    I have been with the company for 2 years now and the company has progressed and made a drastic change and also, sales skills have been improved.

    Cons

    Working a lot of hours at work also spending less time with family. but i have a good job also thanks to that my wife can stay home with the girls and Quit her job.

    American Freight Furniture2016-03-26
  3. "Great place to work and make money!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Freight Furniture full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    American Freight is fast paced and allows you to grow within the company and make money. You definitely get back what you put in.

    Cons

    You have to be willing to put in the time to progress with the company.

    Continue reading
    American Freight Furniture2014-11-06
  4. "Still want to make a ton of money without a college degree? This is the place for you!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Augusta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Freight Furniture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a company that will reward you for hard work. I have worked here for a little over two years now but was promoted to a store manager shortly after a year of employment. I don't know many other jobs where you can get promoted as quickly as you do here and get paid as well as we do. They give you all the tools you need to be successful and as long as you listen the sky is the limit with this company.

    Cons

    It's kind of hard to think of a con, the hours are long but the reward is far greater!

    Continue reading
    American Freight Furniture2014-11-05

    American Freight Furniture Response

    January 2, 2015VP Adv Dir

    Thanks! On the job training is a great way to find talented, motivated individuals such as yourself.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great company to work for if you apply yourself daily and work hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Freight Furniture full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to move up are always available, they have a great promote from within policy. Commission based so the harder you work the more money you can make. I was trained correctly to do the best possible job. Good benefits are offered as well.

    Cons

    The hours are long, not to much time off. Family life can also be a little tough with so many hours put in. Warehouse environment so weather does affect inside the building.

    American Freight Furniture2014-11-05
  6. "Working Hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Freight Furniture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Having a Manager who actually cares about what he does, and his staff....Probably the fairest, and most honest person I know! The company has given me the tools to better my life..just proving that if you work hard anything is possible!!

    Cons

    I don't have much of a life outside of work because of it!

    Continue reading
    American Freight Furniture2014-11-05
  7. "Growing Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Freight Furniture full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    No college degree needed, great income, fast paced. It's always a different work experience each day, which makes for an exciting place to work. Been with the company for almost 5 years and will always give me the opportunity to make a living for my family.

    Cons

    Late hours, and little time off to enjoy the money you make.

    Continue reading
    American Freight Furniture2014-11-05
  8. "This is a great company to work for! I’ve been with them for 7 years and have no regrets!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Freight Furniture full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    American Freight offers a clear cut path for success. They teach you exactly how they want things done and pay you very well if you follow that path. The job is simple.

    Cons

    You have to start from the bottom and work your way up. There are no short cuts to management. As far as I know, American Freight only promotes from within, but if you prove yourself and stand out, you can move up the ranks quickly.

    Continue reading
    American Freight Furniture2014-07-09

    American Freight Furniture Response

    September 10, 2014VP Adv Dir

    Thanks, we have always promoted from within and pride ourselves on the success of our employees. When our employees are successful, the whole company is successful.

    Continue reading
  9. "A great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Anonymous 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Freight Furniture

    Pros

    American freight gave me a chance to improve my family's lifestyle for the better. It has opened many doors and given me many opportunities. The best part of his job is being able to help people and interact. It's very rewarding to see the excitement from someone about their new furniture.

    Cons

    Late nights, working holidays, no heat or A/C

    Continue reading
    American Freight Furniture2014-07-07

    American Freight Furniture Response

    September 10, 2014VP Adv Dir

    Without a doubt, we appreciate all of our employees and their hard work. We know that having minor holidays away from your family is tough, and we try our best to work as small a crew on those holidays as possible.

    Continue reading
  10. "Employee review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Salesman in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at American Freight Furniture for less than a year

    Pros

    A good thing about this job u can advance from with in very quick and the pay is great. Excellent tranning and a good working atmosphere and no stress.

    Cons

    Hot in the summer cold in the winter if u can over come that then your great

    American Freight Furniture2014-07-07

    American Freight Furniture Response

    September 10, 2014VP Adv Dir

    We try our best to make advancement based solely on merit. If you advance in our company, you did so because you deserved it.

    Continue reading
Found 87 reviews