American Freight Furniture Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

American Freight Furniture Reviews

Updated Nov 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
54%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
American Freight Furniture President & CEO Steven Joel Belford (no image)
Steven Joel Belford
47 Ratings
  1. "American Freight will change your life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Professional in North Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Freight Furniture full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work if you want to move up in the company really fast and make good money ,but you have to be able to handle the long hours .

    Cons

    You do not have a social life,barley make time for your family and friends weekends are mandatory and long hours.

    American Freight Furniture2016-11-15
  2. "Easiest 50k salary starting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in North Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Freight Furniture full-time

    Pros

    Lots of money, easy job, fun staff, team orientated, positive energy, high motivation. Work hard everyday and you can go from starting salary of 50k to 100k by getting your own store. Be better and always improve. If you are a go getter, you have a big shot and opportunity with this company. I come to work everyday for 8 to 10 hours happy everyday 365. THE GREAT AMERICAN FREIGHT!!!!

    Cons

    Don't know what to do with all this money....

    Advice to Management

    Keep pushing to be better everyday. Best management I've seen out of any job to date.

    American Freight Furniture2016-11-15
  3. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Salesman in Augusta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Freight Furniture full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    American freight is a great place to work they are flexible if you get sick they pay great and it's really easy to get promoted if you do your job.

    Cons

    Not really anything bad to say about the company just as long as you do your job and strive to do your best.

    American Freight Furniture2016-11-13
  4. "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Store Manager in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at American Freight Furniture

    Pros

    Good company to work for, Gives back what you put it in. Good benefits and pay.

    Cons

    don't have any at the moment

    American Freight Furniture2016-11-13
  5. "American Freight"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Freight Furniture full-time

    Pros

    This company is all about communication and they clearly let you know standards and expectations. The crew around me works hard as a team to accomplish these goals.

    Cons

    In order to make the money you have to be there. If you have a family or young children it will cut down on time with them in order to prosper with the company. True with any sales position.

    Advice to Management

    More management incentives.

    American Freight Furniture2016-11-13
  6. "Love Where You Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Panama City, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Freight Furniture full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company promotes from within. No cap on pay, so you're in control of your own paycheck. No prior sales experience necessary due to essential training provided by experienced managers. The way I see it, if you work in Gordon Bond's market, you're ultimately setup for success. Especially when his sales staff is constantly being promoted to Managers. With new stores opening up every year, there's plenty room for advancement. And now is the time to jump on board!

    Show More

    Cons

    Be willing to work long hours for a bigger check.

    Advice to Management

    American Freight is an awesome company Mr. Belford created that provides many Americans with an opportunity to better themselves. Let's continue to hire, train and promote Managers.

    American Freight Furniture2016-11-12
  7. "LOVE my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Freight Furniture full-time

    Pros

    I get to grow with a company that is all about promoting from with in!!! American Freight family for life.

    Cons

    Don't have one been with the company 2+years

    Advice to Management

    Keep showing the love to new hires and share others success stories

    American Freight Furniture2016-11-10
  8. "I love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Freight Furniture

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Growth within the company has no ends. If you work hard, you will see the benefits. Hurry up tax season!!!! SHOW ME THE MONEY!!!!!

    Cons

    The only real hard part is a new developing store will always start off slow. But once you get the advertisement out, you will see the improvement of business.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the morning meetings. A better sales team means a better store!

    American Freight Furniture2016-11-10
  9. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at American Freight Furniture for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for and am very grateful for the opportunity that the company has giving me and looking forward to keep growing whit the company.

    Cons

    i have work for the company and i have no complains am very grateful to the oprtunity

    American Freight Furniture2016-11-10
  10. "American Fright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Salesman in Parma, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at American Freight Furniture

    Pros

    The 5% commission added up pretty quick and some of the employees are great to work with.

    Cons

    No heat in winter and no air in summer. Poor training and product knowledge.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in up to date furniture and product knowledge training. Pay warehouse workers more than minimum so they can unload product more efficiently.

    American Freight Furniture2016-11-09
Found 86 reviews