American Freight Furniture Reviews | Glassdoor

American Freight Furniture Reviews

Updated Apr 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
54%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
American Freight Furniture President & CEO Steven Joel Belford (no image)
Steven Joel Belford
47 Ratings
  1. "Been here since Febuary and love it, Excellent Promotability!."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Freight Furniture full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Pay, Great co workers, Excellent ability to grow within the company. Fast paced, but the harder you work, the more you make.

    Cons

    Can get very hot/cold in the store depending on weather. During slow times days feel like they drag, but that is anywhere. Not a lot of time off.

    Continue reading
    American Freight Furniture2014-11-06
  2. "Good place to start building work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Manager in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at American Freight Furniture full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get a discount on furniture after 90 days.

    Cons

    Work life balance is non existent.

    Continue reading
    American Freight Furniture2019-08-19
  3. "Alright job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Freight Furniture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sales commission rates are good

    Cons

    Hours and environment are bad

    American Freight Furniture2019-07-18
  4. "Unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Worker in Decatur, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at American Freight Furniture part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Customers can be very polite

    Cons

    The unprofessionalism needs to be addressed

    American Freight Furniture2019-06-24
  5. "Interesting place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Manager in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at American Freight Furniture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Staff is very diverse -Easy to move up in the company -Straight forward tasks

    Cons

    - No drug test required - hours available depend on bi-weekly sales - may have to unload truck shipments alone

    Continue reading
    American Freight Furniture2019-05-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Media Planner/Buyer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Media Planner/Buyer in Knoxville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at American Freight Furniture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    AF is a growing company adding additional stores often.

    Cons

    No room for advancement on the corporate level.

    American Freight Furniture2019-01-24
  7. "Company Overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Freight Furniture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Override is nice, rewards and spiffs

    Cons

    Long hours, ok pay, broken promises

    American Freight Furniture2018-07-27
  8. "full time commission sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associaate in Vestal, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at American Freight Furniture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love American Freight because it has helped me realize many different potentials that i have had dormant in me.

    Cons

    its a 5% commission sales job. business is a fluctuating thing where certain times of the year are busier then others.

    Continue reading
    American Freight Furniture2017-06-02
  9. "Corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Freight Furniture full-time

    Pros

    You can miss a day of work without getting in any trouble as there is no attendance policy. There is no dress code. You get bonuses twice a year. They let you bring your dogs to work. You do get some vacation days, and some paid holidays.

    Cons

    The pay is terrible. You don't get raises hardly ever. You also don't get formal reviews. You don't any more than 10 days vacation, no matter how long you have been there. Management doesn't follow through on what they say they're going to do. You don't get holidays off around Christmas if it falls on a weekend. No 401K matching. They did away with paying employee's insurance so some people have their insurance paid and others do not. There is also no sick or personal time. No chance for advancement.

    Continue reading
    American Freight Furniture2017-03-20
  10. "Decent, bad location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate 

    I worked at American Freight Furniture

    Pros

    Great pay during season time

    Cons

    Long hours out of season, location matters a lot as well.

    Continue reading
    American Freight Furniture2016-07-18
Viewing 41 - 50 of 87 Reviews
Previous PageNext Page