American HealthTech Reviews | Glassdoor

American HealthTech Reviews

Updated Jan 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Implementation Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at American HealthTech full-time

    Pros

    - Encouraging coworkers - challenging environment - family friendly

    Cons

    - Career path is vague - Lots of turnover in support

    American HealthTech2018-05-09
  2. "Do not work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at American HealthTech full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Overall, the people that work at American HealthTech are some of the best I have ever worked with. Everyone is always willing to help and go the extra mile.

    Cons

    The company is struggling financially. They are cutting benefits, staff, and raises. Upper management is barely hanging on while more customers leave and new business is non-existent.

    American HealthTech2019-01-10
  3. "Poor leadership and processes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at American HealthTech

    Pros

    once upon a time had great benefits and bonuses and attitudes amongst all staff were great

    Cons

    business sold 2x over to different companies, they allowed great personnel to leave the company, they offered no promotion for certain people in certain departments and lost more employees due to poor oversight and very poor management of issues and review of process management

    Advice to Management

    make room for employees to promote from within. stop allowing people to leave and comeback and pay them more than what you pay people who remain loyal to the company for years on end.

    American HealthTech2018-02-10
  4. "Client Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at American HealthTech full-time

    Pros

    Good Direct Sales Management and flexibility with working remotely

    Cons

    Poor vision and lack of proactive approach to technology

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your Clients and take action. Be proactive.

    American HealthTech2018-01-08
  5. "Good People."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Technical Analyst in Ridgeland, MS

      I worked at American HealthTech full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The company has good benefits. The TS department was great to work for with a lot of fun co-workers. Pretty casual dress code.

      Cons

      The organization as a whole is so understaffed that it makes the job very busy and high pressure. This is not a job for the faint of heart.

      Advice to Management

      Need more staff and clearly defined paths for advancement.

      American HealthTech2017-01-26
    • "Product leadership"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at American HealthTech full-time

      Pros

      None, the development is managed by out of touch ex nurses

      Cons

      Poorly managed, the leadership team changes the project on a daily basis

      American HealthTech2017-02-07
    • "Great Company to Work For!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at American HealthTech

      Pros

      If you love what you do, you'll never work a day in your life. That's honestly how I feel here. The Product Development side has a great culture! Very collaborative and the management listens to what we have to say. There has even been talks of perks such as a game room/gym. 40 hour week. Very relaxed environment.

      Cons

      If i had to be nit-picky, I'd say they need a bigger fridge. With tons of new hires, I can't find a place to put my lunch!

      American HealthTech2016-08-11
    • "Customer Relations"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at American HealthTech full-time

      Pros

      great working environment, not a lot of micro-management, some turnover but for the most part the team remains together. Company is very forward thinking when it comes to innovation and reinventing itself

      Cons

      Too top heavy, they make up these fake positions in management to justify salaries for people they like, lots of favortisim

      American HealthTech2016-04-23
    • "Great Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Product Development Department in Ridgeland, MS
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at American HealthTech

      Pros

      Great Insurance - health, vision and dental PTO and Vacation are one in the same Matching 401k Relaxed Dress Code Mobile Car Wash Dry Cleaning Drop off and Delivery Nice Kitchen/Break Room Agile Shop that is very team oriented

      Cons

      No gym onsite, though this may change. A few employees have suggested to use some extra space onsite as a gym and we haven't been told no.

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up! It is very enlightening to see management adapt to the ever changing software and healthcare market.

      American HealthTech2015-12-21
    • "Awsome place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ridgeland, MS
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at American HealthTech full-time

      Pros

      AHT has undergone major change in PD over the last year. Implementing new management, procedures, policies and methodologies. The change has brought much needed rejuvenation to the company with a very bright outlook on the path it is now going down. The work is very challenging and expectations are high. Leading provider in healthcare technology investing heavily in the new product and direction of the company. Encourages...

      Show More

      Cons

      Work can be quite challenging at times as you would expect in any software company but very good about not over committing staff.

      American HealthTech2015-11-04
    Found 21 reviews