American Society for Quality Reviews | Glassdoor

American Society for Quality Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
William Troy
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at American Society for Quality

    Pros

    Great place to work slow pace

    Cons

    Slow moving no urgency can be frustrating

    American Society for Quality2016-06-03
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Awful Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at American Society for Quality full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Located downtown Pay was decent

    Cons

    Awful management. Bullying manager and HR does literally nothing but defend the company. Very limited room for growth, do not waste your time here.

    Advice to Management

    Clean house or you will continue to turnover

    American Society for Quality2019-04-01
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Has all the tools for success; choose a not to use them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at American Society for Quality full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to earn ASQ certifications... but only upon manager approval and as openings are available

    Cons

    Pay is incredibly low, health benefits are expensive and don't cover much of anything, minimal advancement opportunity, company does not develop staff, staff are held to higher standards than leaders, unqualified leadership, no real sense of company identity, indecisive leaders

    Advice to Management

    Learn to get rid of ineffective leaders, make decisions and give direction - not doing so and letting ambiguity run wild for others top take advantage of will sink the ship. Promote those using quality tools and best practices internally

    American Society for Quality2019-03-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Nice place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at American Society for Quality full-time

      Pros

      Nice place to work. Sense of community and working for something beyond money. Good people.

      Cons

      Struggles with adapting to change. Immediate manager turnover while I was there was an obstacle to my own growth and improvements within the organization.

      American Society for Quality2018-12-18
    • Helpful (2)

      "Marketing/Communications"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at American Society for Quality full-time

      Pros

      Excellent work/life balance. Convenient downtown location.

      Cons

      Very little opportunity for advancement. Too much "transformation" with very little impactful change.

      American Society for Quality2018-08-28
    • Helpful (8)

      "DO NOT Work Here Even If Your Life Depended On It"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milwaukee, WI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at American Society for Quality full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      It’s a job, otherwise no pros.

      Cons

      Mismanaged and does not practice what is preached.

      Advice to Management

      This organization is the exact OPPOSITE of what a quality organization should be. It is mismanaged and most employees, if not all, do not have a background in quality, eneineering, or a related field and therefore have no idea how to run the business or help the needs of the members. It is the blind leading the blind. They are currently going through an “organizational transformation” due to the lack of relevance and...

      Show More
      American Society for Quality2018-06-22
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good company, great people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at American Society for Quality full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The people are great. I enjoy my co-workers and my direct leader. The work is challenging and the pace is ideal (moving fast and feeling stretched but not working 50+ hours/week).

      Cons

      Smaller organization and relatively flat so there aren't always readily available opportunities for growth. That said, there are certifications, trainings, online courses, etc. available to ensure continued development.

      American Society for Quality2017-10-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "Customer Care Representative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at American Society for Quality full-time

      Pros

      Benefits , pay, you make great connection around the world.

      Cons

      there were way too many chiefs not enough Indians.

      Advice to Management

      please make everyone voice heard a priority. Weed out those who are in a similar non manger role to not be on there high horse.

      American Society for Quality2017-10-10
    • Helpful (5)

      ""Meh""

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at American Society for Quality full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Awesome benefits, good work-life balance.

      Cons

      Very silo-ed atmosphere--don't dare try to expand your role without someone feeling put out. Also, I have never been as bored as I was working there.

      Advice to Management

      When employees ask for more work or challenges, deliver!

      American Society for Quality2017-06-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "adf"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at American Society for Quality full-time

        Pros

        Nice people. great experience and tool access

        Cons

        not well managed. poor succession planning

        Advice to Management

        Hire better leaders

        American Society for Quality2017-05-15
      Found 35 reviews