American Society for Quality Reviews | Glassdoor

American Society for Quality Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 reviews

2.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
22%
Recommend to a Friend
10%
Approve of CEO
William Troy
6 Ratings
  1. "Positive Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at American Society for Quality full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a high touch environment where people are inviting and collaborative. Some of my favorite things about this organization are the level of communication, the flexible work scheduling and the work-life balance. Being a small organization, you get to do a lot more hands-on work and feel like you're truly making an impactful contribution. I think this is the very first company that I feel I am able to grow personally...

    Show More

    Cons

    Being a small organization, there aren't necessarily a lot of opportunities for career advancement. Although, within your position there is great opportunity to develop as a professional by taking initiative and expanding your responsibilities. The experience gained is invaluable!

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to the individual contributers and ensure that you are communicating their messages upwards candidly.

    American Society for Quality2019-06-20
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at American Society for Quality

    Pros

    Great place to work slow pace

    Cons

    Slow moving no urgency can be frustrating

    American Society for Quality2016-06-03
  3. "Professional Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Board Member, Editor News Letter in Niles, IL
    Recommends

    I have been working at American Society for Quality for less than a year

    Pros

    A great professional organization for those interested in Quality Management, to learn new skills, validate existing skills as well as brush up on them. Excellent networking opportunities. Great place to learn and get formal recognition for existing skills.

    Cons

    No downsides that I can think. This is a professional organization which is helping its members in various ways.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the momentum of Change Going!

    American Society for Quality2016-01-14
  4. "An IITian from Kharagpur with 8 years of experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends

    I have been working at American Society for Quality full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learning opportunity, supportive work culture

    Cons

    training and little bit monotonous

    American Society for Quality2016-08-18
  5. "Great Quality Team and Work Environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in
    Recommends

    I have been working at American Society for Quality

    Pros

    Great family/work balance at ASQ!

    Cons

    The organization is committed to Quality!

    Advice to Management

    Keep Your Eyes on Quality Community

    American Society for Quality2011-05-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good company, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at American Society for Quality full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are great. I enjoy my co-workers and my direct leader. The work is challenging and the pace is ideal (moving fast and feeling stretched but not working 50+ hours/week).

    Cons

    Smaller organization and relatively flat so there aren't always readily available opportunities for growth. That said, there are certifications, trainings, online courses, etc. available to ensure continued development.

    American Society for Quality2017-10-25
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Learned a Lot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at American Society for Quality full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I got a lot of experience and worked with really nice people. Loved the community I worked with. I got to try a lot of new initiatives. I learned a lot and they have a big client base so I was able to do more than if I worked for another non-profit.

    Cons

    Meetings were insane. You spent most of your time going to them. Men were often promoted over women to the highest level positions.

    Advice to Management

    hire more people of color, women for upper level positions.

    American Society for Quality2016-11-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "ITEA Lead Judge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at American Society for Quality part-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      ITEA is an awesome experience. You'll learn a lot, meet new people and be exposed to some awesome company projects.

      Cons

      No real downsides. ASQ in the last year is trying some new things with the criteria and the judging process and that was upsetting to some people. The Criteria will change and ASQ is just trying to make things better.

      American Society for Quality2015-11-01
    • "Wonderful opportunity to be part of an organization that provides quality tools to others."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommends

      I have been working at American Society for Quality

      Pros

      Tremendous opportunities for growth and moving around in the organization. Education, training is heavily promoted.

      Cons

      matrix organization which can stall projects

      American Society for Quality2012-04-19
    • "Good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommends

      I worked at American Society for Quality

      Pros

      Awesome people and many opportunities to work in teams.

      Cons

      Lack of growth opportunities available and lack of decisions.

      Advice to Management

      Make decisions.

      American Society for Quality2010-08-01
    Found 40 reviews