KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

American Traveler

Is this your company?

American Traveler

Add a Review

American Traveler Reviews

Updated Apr 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 122 of over 184 reviews

4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
American Traveler CEO Robert L. Bok (no image)
Robert L. Bok
86 Ratings
Pros
  • "I was new to travel nursing when I started and Michelle talked me though all the steps to becoming a traveler(in 12 reviews)

  • "Management is always available for support when needed, but not overbearing(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I do not have anything negative to say about this company(in 6 reviews)

  • "Unaffordable health insurance, with high deductibles(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      American Traveler is a great company to work for!

      Feb 11, 2021 - Traveler 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      . Pay was always on time, if there was any issues it was taken care of. My recruiter My Consultant, Kristian Zandee, checked on me frequently and was available if I had questions. American Traveler works for you and anything is possible with this agency. Great team. Thank you for all you do”

      Cons

      I thought there was a lot of compliance stuff to get together, more than a typical job, but my compliance rep helped me to get all the paperwork in and on time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Positive

      Apr 20, 2021 - Onboarding 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good entry level job, good team

      Cons

      Low pay not much room for growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Consultant

      Mar 4, 2021 - Consultant in Boca Raton, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      there is high turnover, if you do not want this to be you make a lot of calls, more than the "goal". most coworkers are super nice! In general pleasant work environment.

      Cons

      cons here like any other job. Annoying days etc.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great Company

      Feb 4, 2021 - Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company had an excellent training program with a lot supportive staff members

      Cons

      You have to make a lot of cold calls in the beginning to build your pipeline

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Ok - but don’t fully value employees

      Jan 21, 2021 - Account Coordinator in Boca Raton, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people I worked with were very nice.

      Cons

      Not enough financial compensation. Hard work was not really valued, certain positions such as recruiters were protected from any scrutiny.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Useful Experience

      Nov 8, 2020 - Recruiter in Boca Raton, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free snacks, nice office, a lot of autonomy

      Cons

      After first year, poor commission structure, poor training, can't keep recruiters

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Oct 26, 2020 - Payroll Specialist in Boca Raton, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Caring managers, good benefits, and very flexible during Covid.

      Cons

      Not much growth available, unless you're in consulting/recruiting.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      I always brag about ATS

      Aug 27, 2020 - Consultant in Boca Raton, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Has Five Star Customer Service

      Cons

      Its a self disciplined Job

      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Career Move!

      Aug 27, 2020 - Consultant in Boca Raton, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not a normal sales environment. You create a bond with not only your co-workers but your personal clients as well. Everyone is willing to help each other overcome obstacles and support your personal wins at the job. Management has went over and beyond pre-pandemic but especially during. They made it priority we were setup comfortably to work from home before quarantine was mandated. With immense pressure in the industry especially during Covid, the VP and CEO personally reaches out to ask how we are doing and what can be done to make us more successful. I have been with the company for sometime and shortly after was offered opportunity to grow. This immediately became an unexpected career move and a big reason was opportunity to make more money year after year and my work environment/culture.

      Cons

      This job isn’t for you if you aren’t self-sufficient or can’t overcome obstacles. After training you essentially run your desk autonomously and if you lack structure, this might not be the job for you. This job is very lucrative if you are willing to put in the work and grow your business. It’s sales.

      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company To Work For

      Aug 26, 2020 - Recruiter in Boca Raton, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      AT has been very accommodating to me both personally and professionally. They truly care about their employees, their well-being & their professional growth and this was all prior to the pandemic. Management has stepped it up that much more in height of the crisis to ensure their employees were not only safe and taking care of themselves during this time but were also equipped to perform their jobs successfully while working remote. The company culture has become that much closer as we're all working together to be as successful as we can despite the circumstances.

      Cons

      Not a con but a declaration: Self- motivation is a HUGE role in this job. Management will assist you as much as they can but if you're not self- motivated you will not be successful.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 122 Reviews

    Popular Careers with American Traveler Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at American Traveler? Share Your Experiences

    American Traveler logo
    or