Cover image for American Traveler
Logo

American Traveler

Engaged Employer

American Traveler

Add a Review

American Traveler Reviews

Updated Jan 7, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 131 of over 196 reviews
4.0
68% Recommend to a Friend
95% Approve of CEO

Found 131 of over 196 reviews

4.0
68%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
American Traveler CEO Robert L. Bok (no image)
Robert L. Bok
88 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Review

    Jan 7, 2023 - Sales Associated in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything is great love it

    Cons

    None is bad no issues

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Personal Experience

    Dec 19, 2022 - Payroll Specialist in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Your team will become your best friends

    Cons

    You have to work holidays

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the American Traveler team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good resume builder

    Sep 29, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company hires people with no experience so it helps to build your resume. It’s a great starting company if you are trying to get in to the healthcare staffing field

    Cons

    Hugh turnover rate, they are constantly understaffed so you are always doing two jobs at once for the salary of a very low paying starting wage. Lots of micromanaging as well. It makes you feel like you are just a number and very little room to grow within the company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great for self-sufficient, hard workers

    Jul 22, 2022 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Uncapped commission Supportive team Work Remote No micromanagement Excitement of sales Excellent work-life balance

    Cons

    Ebbs and flows of sales cycles This is not an “easy work from home” job, you do have to put in the effort to see the benefits Lots of calls at the beginning

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work!

    Aug 2, 2022 - Onboarding Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really like the job very easy and flexible.

    Cons

    Set hours from 9-6, No overtime available.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    It is a good starting job

    Jun 20, 2022 - Recruiter in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have Flexible hours and some of the management is really caring about their employees

    Cons

    Pay is not great and the staff can be very rude including a few members of the management team. They are short staffed and have alot of turn over.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great

    Mar 6, 2022 - Registered Nurse in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loved my recruiter. She was great.

    Cons

    Late paychecks were concerning. Bad payroll.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to learn but not for a career

    Mar 24, 2022 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent training & good location

    Cons

    The management is not great. They are respectable in terms of always ensuring goals are not just met but exceeded but also create an incredibly toxic work environment.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee

    For Hard Workers

    May 8, 2022 - Account Coordinator in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great teamwork - we all help each other

    Cons

    Low pay, lots of work, People can be rude

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing Company to Work For!

    Aug 26, 2020 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am truly blown away by American Traveler's response through the pandemic. For us corporate employees, we quickly transitioned to a remote company without missing a beat in meeting our business needs, our camaraderie & teamwork, and most importantly, our customer service to our Healthcare Heroes. When transitioning to remote work, the company worked around the clock to make sure we had the proper support and full access to work remotely successfully without any technical glitches. When the demand for our services in providing healthcare professionals to our hospitals increased tremendously due to COVID, every department kicked into high gear and supported the hospital clients and healthcare professionals night and day, putting in extra time to ensure our clients felt supported and appreciated because we truly care, which I believe defines the culture of American Traveler. I am proud to be a member of this hard-working team who not only provides amazing service to our Healthcare Heroes, but who also supports fellow co-workers through their daily challenges and celebrates in their successes.

    Cons

    Challenges beyond my control that create frustration where I cannot directly alter the outcome can weigh heavy on me, sometimes outside of normal work hours. I am one to take a lot of pride in my work and carry it with me, and in a sales job like this one, the stress of the highs and lows can certainly be challenging.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 131 Reviews
</>Embed

American Traveler Reviews FAQs

American Traveler has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 196 reviews left anonymously by employees. 68% of employees would recommend working at American Traveler to a friend and 71% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, American Traveler employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at American Traveler. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

68% of American Traveler employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated American Traveler 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at American Traveler to be culture, management, career development and the cons to be benefits .

Popular Careers with American Traveler Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at American Traveler? Share Your Experiences

American Traveler logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

American Traveler Photos

+ Add Photo
American Traveler photo of: "Power hour" at the office! Pick your snack!
American Traveler photo of: Kelli could not be happier about our special food truck lunch surprise!
American Traveler photo of: Chelsea and Amy love the surprise of Woody's Food Truck lunch for Employee Appreciation Day!
American Traveler photo of: Employee Appreciation Day Food Truck Lunch!
American Traveler photo of: American Traveler holiday party!
American Traveler photo of: A fun morning at our company "Rally." Awards were given out and had Panera Bread for breakfast.
American Traveler photo of: Social Media Specialist, Tiffani, and American Traveler Housing Manager, Nance, at our corporate holiday party!
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

American Traveler Job Seekers Also Viewed

O2 Media Logo
O2 Media

3.4

29 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 196 American Traveler reviews submitted anonymously by American Traveler employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if American Traveler is right for you.