Ameridial Reviews | Glassdoor

Ameridial Reviews

Updated 8 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
48%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Ameridial CEO Mark Schmidt (no image)
Mark Schmidt
16 Ratings
  1. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ameridial full-time

    Pros

    I enjoyed working here. I liked the atmosphere

    Cons

    Can't think of anything

    Advice to Management

    Be more involved

    Ameridial2018-04-30
  2. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Spindale, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ameridial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work family and training. Works with you on schedule.

    Cons

    Depends which program you are on..

    Ameridial2019-07-08
  3. "Ameridial Spindale NC Commercial"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSP in Spindale, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ameridial part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great for social butterflies and people who enjoy fast paced environments.

    Cons

    The building had several species of bugs. The workflow varies. There isn't much job security because the amount of programs is constantly changing. Not much opportunity for advancement. There are no raises.

    Advice to Management

    In a business, it's important to treat your employees with respect.

    Ameridial2019-02-23
  4. "No HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in North Canton, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ameridial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy work, they leave you alone while calling

    Cons

    No management training, no HR dept

    Ameridial2019-01-10
  5. "Great atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ameridial full-time

    Pros

    Lots of work time goes by fast!

    Cons

    Poor communication with management. Favoritism

    Ameridial2018-08-28
  6. "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in North Canton, OH
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ameridial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Co-Workers are nice, pay is good

    Cons

    Building is nasty, hours non consistent,

    Advice to Management

    Ask people if they want to move to other programs, instead of just telling them they are going to do it without any notice.

    Ameridial2018-04-30
  7. "It was a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Ameridial full-time

    Pros

    Management is very lienient to people making mistakes. They took into consideration you have a life outside of work. If you really needed a little time off for family, appointments, etc..., The way their system is set up, it is worth not making a lot of money to be yelled at for being the messenger.

    Cons

    Although short call times is awesome, I believe quality should over rule. I would have loved my job if it wasn't for being put down and receiving "coachings/warnings" for taking the time to actually research certain issues so the calls could be handled properly. Also, at the site I worked at, the employees may as well be back in highschool. If you don't like the way your coworker laughs or their style, stay away... from them. Management should fire on the spot for the workplace bullying that goes on their. The 0 tolerance rule is crap considering the supervisors and quality manager talks loudly about the employees they dislike.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire people who value their job, treat callers like they would want to be treated instead of it being cool to be hateful to the caller to make their co-workers laugh, and get a hold on the discrimination.

    Ameridial2018-02-17
  8. "Easy money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Massillon, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ameridial part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Cool people. Laid back environment and management. Easily request time off.

    Cons

    Constant changes. Handling 20 programs at once. Perry location closed down and everyone moved to North Canton.

    Ameridial2018-01-25
  9. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Canton, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ameridial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hours, people, job, location and VP

    Cons

    Owner does not care about employees

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Ameridial2017-10-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "No HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in North Canton, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ameridial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy work with minimal training

    Cons

    Low pay with few benefits

    Advice to Management

    I find it interesting that most of the comments site no HR department in this company and now there is a class action suit against Ameridial for allegedly not paying the staff correctly. Coincidence, I don't think so.

    Ameridial2017-10-19
Found 44 reviews