Amerijet Reviews | Glassdoor

Amerijet Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
David Bassett
10 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Planning / QC Amerijet Internationals."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Planner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amerijet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great friendly environment, Tons of learning, very flexible with my university schedule.

    Cons

    Situated in a traffic-heavy area.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Amerijet2017-10-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great workplace culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amerijet full-time

    Pros

    Interaction with management and coworkers is at our everyday reach

    Cons

    Advancement is difficult for there are good resources in management

    Amerijet2017-02-25
  3. Helpful (1)

    ""Dead End""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Amerijet

    Pros

    interview process, office workspaces and company location

    Cons

    Aging systems, lack of organization and poor processes. The company prevails with talented people who have stunted their careers.

    Advice to Management

    Review were the consistent breakdowns occur. Insanity: "doing the same thing over and over, and expecting different results" ~Albert Einstein

    Amerijet2016-06-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Network Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Network Engineer in Miami, FL

      I worked at Amerijet for more than 19 years

      Pros

      Great atmosphere to work in.

      Cons

      There were no cons to working there.

      Amerijet2016-05-16
    • "A fast growing company."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Amerijet

      Pros

      Its a good entry level aviation company. I was hired in QC department and they really take care of you like family. very professional environment and tons to learn for an entry level aviation position.

      Cons

      Miami branch is by the airport, that area gets really crowdy and hard to get in and out during rush hours.

      Advice to Management

      standard benefit package is below normal, there are no bonuses and healthcare benefit is too expensive.

      Amerijet2016-02-24
    • "Good Time"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami Springs, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Amerijet for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good Salary! Good Management & Benefics

      Cons

      None to Say, only need rotate more the shifts

      Amerijet2015-08-12
    • "N/A"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Georgia in Atlanta, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Amerijet for more than a year

      Pros

      Friendly place to work at

      Cons

      The company really didn t have downsides

      Amerijet2015-08-27
    • "An amazing work place that shows appreciation for it's employees"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Lauderdale, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Amerijet full-time

      Pros

      At Amerijet, they try to keep everyone in the know about what is occurring in the company no matter what your position is. They hold occasional meetings at HQ to keep everyone up-to-date on new projects and the company's expectations. You have the ability to interact with upper level management on a daily basis and they all know you by name. I couldn't ask for a better working environment. Work life balance is great.

      Cons

      None that I can think of!

      Amerijet2014-10-30
    • "Great Experience!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Professional Flight Engineer in Miami, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Amerijet full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      great scheduling, friendly environment to work in .

      Cons

      job security , unscheduled overnights

      Amerijet2014-07-23
    • "Great Leadership"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Amerijet

        Pros

        Excellent pay and working conditions

        Cons

        Equipment could be upgraded to newer.

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the good work

        Amerijet2014-06-08
      Found 12 reviews