Ameriprise Client Service Coordinator Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Client Service Coordinator

Ameriprise Client Service Coordinator Reviews

Updated 4 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ameriprise CEO Jim Cracchiolo
Jim Cracchiolo
9 Ratings
  1. "Client Service Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Coordinator in Okemos, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ameriprise part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My boss is very accommodating and kind

    Cons

    I wish it paid more and paydays were not Monthly

    Ameriprise2018-10-09
  2. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ameriprise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company ethics and standards in the financial world.

    Cons

    Limited Advancement for those without a college education.

    Ameriprise2019-06-04
  3. "Not bad, not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Coordinator in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ameriprise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Steady income, the company sees more profits each quarter (largely due to increasing fees to their franchisees), run-of-the-mill big corporation, upward mobility, you can become a good financial advisor if you work hard enough

    Cons

    Not a livable wages in big cities, especially for a company who's basis is helping clients comfortably reach retirement.

    Ameriprise2018-12-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "The Interview Process is a Nightmare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Coordinator in Bethesda, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ameriprise full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits include health insurance and paid time off.

    Cons

    The HR department is clueless and lazy. Hiring goes through the Minneapolis home office. I worked for an advisor in MD, and applied to a similar position when I moved to CO. A "Sr. Recruiting Consultant, from Talent Acquisition" from Minneapolis emailed me on 8/13 to schedule a phone interview "in the next few days". I replied with my availability, and didn't hear back. After sending follow up emails on 8/17 and 8/28,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    When possible have individual offices/practices do their own hiring. The HR department at Home Office isn't capable of doing it.

    Ameriprise2018-09-05
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great company! Horrible training experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Services Coordinator in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ameriprise part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to learn a lot about finances, accounting, free advice on specific financial situations.

    Cons

    All training is solely technology based. Minimal training with one on one with Adviser. If you have a question on how a certain program works, some advisers may not be able to answer due to limited technological ability.

    Advice to Management

    Personally train. Get to know products thoroughly instead of pointing them to review the power points over and over.

    Ameriprise2018-02-20
  6. "Ameriprise in Downtown Minneapolis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Coordinator in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ameriprise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a great company with a great working culture. They truly care about taking care of their employees.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons about Ameriprise as a whole.

    Advice to Management

    Overall, I don't have much to add.

    Ameriprise2017-11-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great starter job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Ameriprise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pays well, good work/life balance

    Cons

    Not a lot of growth opportunities if not an Advisor

    Ameriprise2017-08-17
  8. "Client Service Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Coordinator in Reno, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ameriprise for less than a year

    Pros

    Exposed into the life of a financial consultant. Series 7 is paid for. Paid internship. Team model. Sales Experience.

    Cons

    Cold Calls. Not as much information on what the FC and CRM's do.

    Advice to Management

    Work better with your interns.

    Ameriprise2016-02-12
  9. "Client Service Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services Coordinator in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ameriprise full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company. Extensive online training. Home Office in Minneapolis has well trained personnel. I have worked for this company for almost 8 years. Enjoy working here.

    Cons

    There are no cons that I can think of. As with any job there are little things that are annoying but what job doesn't have them. Still a wonderful company.

    Ameriprise2015-12-17
  10. "Solid company with integrity. Good place to learn."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Services Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ameriprise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ameriprise works hard to serve clients at a high level. Whether in a support role or an advisor role, there's a sense of integrity. Always lots of work to do. Good selection of products - both proprietary and non - to offer clients.

    Cons

    As a service associate supporting advisors it's easy to feel overburdened by the volume of work and the great variation between how each advisor works with associates.

    Advice to Management

    It might help to maximize branch effectiveness if you investigate best practices for advisor/support roles in successful franchise practices and then teach those to employee advisors and support staff.

    Ameriprise2015-11-19
Found 21 reviews