KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

AmerisourceBergen

Engaged Employer

AmerisourceBergen

Add a Review

AmerisourceBergen Employee Reviews about "manager"

Updated Aug 11, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 of over 1,731 reviews

3.8
69%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
AmerisourceBergen Chairman, President and CEO Steve Collis
Steve Collis
697 Ratings

What people are saying about AmerisourceBergen

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of AmerisourceBergen and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "manager"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great management in IT, Terrible local support

    Mar 15, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Had great support from my manager on the east coast and willing to invest.

    Cons

    Terrible local management and HR is very slow to respond.

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work, friendly environment

    May 29, 2015 - IT Operations Intern in Chesterbrook, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The IT Operations team was made up of great people. I had an excellent manager who was very willing to help out when I needed it. The IT office in Chesterbrook has modern facilities, and the environment has a family like atmosphere to it. They treated the ibterns extremely well, and I learned a lot from our lunch conferences

    Cons

    In IT Operations there would at times be a lack of work. The work can also be very boring. In regards to the IT building, many employees are Indian, and some just keep to themselves. For a building with thousands of employees, there wasn't much interaction between people.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Excellent co-workers, terrible management

    Jun 1, 2016 - Patient Care Coordinator in Frisco, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Quality of people health insurance

    Cons

    Micro-managing terrible management practices high manager turnover

    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good company, poor Manager who didn’t care

    Sep 17, 2020 - Procurement Liaison in Lockbourne, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Had opportunity to move to other cities for jobs. Had decent employee groups to help make changes within the org.

    Cons

    Managers and their managers were not good with people; our Regional manager never learned my name after meeting him 5 times. Terrible training. Expectation that you will work 50+ hours with no bonus, it was 100% based on the market. As soon as the market dipped layoffs would happen.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    An outstanding company

    Jul 13, 2021 - Human Resources Manager in Wayne, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Since starting at AmerisourceBergen, I have learned the workflow of hiring people and how to communicate with stakeholders and hiring managers. My line manager and colleagues provide me a good life-work balance working environment.

    Cons

    As in many big companies, there are some regulations that exist. They could be updated with the emerging challenges.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Sr Reimbursement Counselor

    Sep 23, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You have a job. And if you are on a pretty good team you could get OT.

    Cons

    It's like being in high school. They don't value good hard workers. You got to be cool with this manager or that manager to get on perm. Never work with this company again.

    5 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work.

    May 2, 2018 - Supervisor in Kansas City, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great manager and associates to work with and for.

    Cons

    Higher pay scale would be nice.

    Be the first to find this review helpful