Cover image for AmerisourceBergen
Logo
See All Photos

AmerisourceBergen

Engaged Employer

AmerisourceBergen

Add a Review

AmerisourceBergen Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Nov 30, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,849 of over 2K reviews
3.7
66% Recommend to a Friend
AmerisourceBergen Chairman, President and CEO Steve Collis
80% Approve of CEO

Found 48 of over 2K reviews

3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
AmerisourceBergen Chairman, President and CEO Steve Collis
Steve Collis
810 Ratings

What people are saying about AmerisourceBergen

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of AmerisourceBergen and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A really good company to work with.

    Nov 28, 2016 - Quality Assurance Tech in Groveport, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere. Room to grow within the company. Excellent pay, bonuses, raises and company events.

    Cons

    Upper management likes to implement new ideas without consulting the techs on the floor that do the job daily.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Very stressful. Unrealistic expectations.

    Nov 30, 2021 - Telehealth Nurse Navigator Remote 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote work is a plus.

    Cons

    Upper management doesn't care about employees so turnover is high.

    2 people found this review helpful
  3. Join the AmerisourceBergen team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    It's Ok

    Nov 28, 2021 - Warehouse Associate in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent wage Good benefits Fair amount of PTO

    Cons

    Bad upper management Too focused on numbers Unrealistic expectations by certain managers

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Horrible place to work

    Aug 17, 2021 - Director in Memphis, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay was decent. The work was relatively simple and the facility was nice. The people I worked with, my direct team were decent.

    Cons

    Terrible management. No sense of business or quality. They were not willing to invest in necessary improvements. Very sexist upper management with no actions taken

    7 people found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee

    It’s an ok company. You can find better.

    Feb 3, 2021 - Specialist II - Account Services in Orange, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Maybe pay, time off, work from home flexibility

    Cons

    No diversity, lots of favoritism, changed from hourly to salary because of overtime, no diversity in upper management, favorites are promoted, will work you to death with no reward, pay is different if you transfer internally vs if you are hired externally (employees from the outside will get paid more than you when you transfer to another department), they hire managers with no managerial experience

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    BEWARE the moral character of this organization is atrocious.

    Oct 20, 2020 - Risk/ Compliance in Chesterbrook, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Having the opportunity to work remote during Covid. The stress I experienced pushed me to pursue and land my dream job.

    Cons

    Extremely Toxic Executive Management. While I've heard the phrase "work place bullying"... for the first time in my 20 years of working in a corporate environment, I experienced it first hand. The lack of integrity , transparency, and trust I experienced in such a critical part of the organization was disheartening. (READ THE OTHER REVIEWS) Team player = Must be a yes man/woman While the company townhall calls push for work life balance and self care, Sr Level Management will work you to the point of mental exhaustion, constantly reiterating; "This is not a 9-5 company". Asking for assistance with an unreasonable workload is translated as "I am not experienced enough to perform my role responsibilities" (That's until the regulators advise the same) While the company values displayed on the website is a "good read" DO NOT, I repeat DO NOT have the expectation of adherence within the Risk & Conpliance Business Areas. - Open door Policy... Don't even bother - Upper Management will take credit for hard work performed by direct reports, however lacks the ability to take ownership when he/she is the point of failure. Opportunities for career advancement, innovation are selling point (lips service) in the interview process, don't count on it. .

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    It is what it is

    Oct 19, 2020 - Benefits Verification Specialist in Fort Mill, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits, decent pay, holidays off, bonuses for going above productivity

    Cons

    Unstable job (unknown if you would be let go or not), disorganized management (upper management changed 3 times within a year), mandatory overtime for months.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Company, Terrible Management

    Sep 1, 2020 - Warehouse Supervisor in Shakopee, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is very good for the work being done. Benefits are flat-out amazing. Decent 401k match. Lots of free meals and employee recognition. Good place to get some experience.

    Cons

    Upper management at the Shakopee DC has a severe nepotism problem that is readily apparent to everyone that works there but somehow escapes the notice of the regional directors. If you are not one of the "favored" you will be given an absurd amount of work that no reasonable person could complete and then terminated when you fail to accomplish it. I personally saw this happen to five other supervisors and/or managers in my time there.

    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    A few bad apples

    Sep 4, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A challenging work environment, high compensation including good bonus, great benefits; mostly great co-workers - smart, hardworking, team players.

    Cons

    Expected to work constantly like most large corporations - on holidays, PTO, when sick. If you're being bullied by a bad manager, don't look for support. Ran into a couple of very sexist men; upper management turned a blind eye to the bullying and bad behavior because this guy brought results they wanted.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Favoritism and constant change...

    Aug 21, 2019 - Customer Service Representative in Naperville, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The benefits and vacation

    Cons

    When I first started at the company, it was pretty decent. We had upper management that knew what they were doing. We had metrics that were normal and reasonable. Of course those people were fired and replaced with people who are...well...much less than stellar. Constant changes in rules and metrics without giving them a chance to pan out. They could not agree on a QA rubric to save their lives, for example. They claimed they cared about our customers and their patients, however they would penalize you for actually taking the time to solve customer issues. There are reps there who only take inbound calls but do nothing the customer asked- probably because they're fearful it will impact their average handle time (AHT). Yet curiously we didn't even have metrics when I left, apart from QA. So how can someone be held to a standard like AHT when there is NO standard? Unless you are a favorite, or they have to hire you for the sake of affirmative action, do not expect to get promoted or shown much mercy or favor. There are backstabbing supervisors there and some coworkers are the same.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 48 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with AmerisourceBergen Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at AmerisourceBergen? Share Your Experiences

or

Affiliated Companies

AmerisourceBergen Careers

Cover image for AmerisourceBergen

At AmerisourceBergen, our 41,000 team members around the world believe we exist for a shared purpose: We are united in our responsibility...More

  • Our People
  • Diversity & Inclusion
  • Global Sustainability
  • Our Process
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

AmerisourceBergen

302 days ago

Community
We are proud to share our 2021 Global #Sustainability Report and #ESG Reporting Index. This year’s report provides detailed information on our environmental, social and governance progress and commitments for the future. Explore more: http://ow.ly/5Trr50HJkGL
Shared image - Global Sustainability | AmerisourceBergen
Global Sustainability | AmerisourceBergen
www.sustainability.amerisourcebergen.com
See all

AmerisourceBergen Photos

+ Add Photo
AmerisourceBergen photo of: Fort Mill Office
AmerisourceBergen photo of: hallway
AmerisourceBergen photo of: AmerisourceBergen HQ
AmerisourceBergen photo of: Front Desk
AmerisourceBergen photo of: Corporate
AmerisourceBergen photo of: ABC
AmerisourceBergen photo of: AmerisourceBergen Technology Group
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

AmerisourceBergen Job Seekers Also Viewed

Cardinal Health Logo
Cardinal Health

3.5

3,808 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 1,850 AmerisourceBergen reviews submitted anonymously by AmerisourceBergen employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if AmerisourceBergen is right for you.