Ameritox Reviews | Glassdoor

Ameritox Reviews

Updated Jun 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 101 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
Ameritox CEO A. Scott Walton (no image)
A. Scott Walton
40 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, overall good people/atmosphere(in 7 reviews)

  • "There are great people there doing good, quality work(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper, upper management & lack of communication(in 11 reviews)

  • "They have lay offs quite frequently so it's unreliable as a place to start a career(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Remote Certifier in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ameritox full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A great group of people to work with good pay

    Cons

    Aside from it closing i don't have a con at this time

    Ameritox2019-01-07
  2. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 

    I worked at Ameritox full-time

    Pros

    Good while it last there

    Cons

    Didn’t last long there at all

    Advice to Management

    Better commission structure

    Ameritox2019-06-27
  3. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ameritox full-time

    Pros

    Great executive team and co-workers.

    Cons

    The company closed this year.

    Ameritox2018-11-30
  4. "Sales tep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ameritox

    Pros

    Great people to work with a team environment

    Cons

    The market is flooded with shady competition.

    Ameritox2018-10-29
  5. "unreliable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Analyst in Columbia, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ameritox full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    beautiful area w/nice land scaping. good housekeeping.

    Cons

    I did want to stay there for a life long career when they hired some big-wig to clean out I was one of the 11 laid off. They have lay offs quite frequently so it's unreliable as a place to start a career. and when they started the 'employees of the month' awards the same ppl were selected every month.

    Ameritox2018-09-30
  6. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ameritox full-time

    Pros

    People Ability to learn new things

    Cons

    To many changes in senior management

    Ameritox2018-08-25
  7. "Ok company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ameritox full-time

    Pros

    Little supervision, occasional free lunches

    Cons

    No promotion, no raise. Not bad as long as you aren't expecting this.

    Ameritox2018-08-24
  8. "Smart Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ameritox full-time

    Pros

    Some positive things worth mentioning: Smart group, great work ethic, diverse employee, relaxed dress code, competitive salaries, interview process was well organized and decision swift.

    Cons

    There aren't many down sides: In my experience the on-boarding process was limited across (globally and at functional department level).

    Advice to Management

    Management should foster a culture that is more inclusive and transparent. Micromanagement at some levels then, limited employee engagement. Some improvements on those aspects would be helpful.

    Ameritox2018-07-24
  9. "Data Entry Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ameritox for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay and Good Co-Workers..

    Cons

    Hours weren't set Poor Management

    Ameritox2018-06-12
  10. "Enlightening"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ameritox full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Growth, great co-workers, family oriented, vacation time great, & ability to gain extensive knowledge

    Cons

    Upper, upper management & lack of communication

    Advice to Management

    Upper, upper management need to listen to & get to know employees

    Ameritox2018-04-14
Found 101 reviews