Amewas Reviews

Updated Jan 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Amewas President & CEO Chuck Jeffries (no image)
Chuck Jeffries
30 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to work"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Electrical Engineer in Lexington Park, MD

    I worked at Amewas full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good salary, good benefits, good people

    Cons

    location is not the best

    Amewas2020-01-04
  2. "You Asked"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting in Patuxent River, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amewas full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    * Engaging work for an important customer. * I make a sizeable contribution within my skills. * New human resources team.

    Cons

    * The old human resources team.

    Amewas2019-06-17

    Amewas Response

    June 24, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you very much for your review! We are pleased to see that you enjoy working for your customer and that your skills are valued! Looking forward to your continued support here at AMEWAS.

  3. "Great experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer in Winter Park, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amewas full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have had a great with this company nothing but good things so far.

    Cons

    Getting used to the amount of paperwork.

    Continue reading
    Amewas2019-04-04

    Amewas Response

    April 5, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for your review! We are happy to see you are enjoying your experience at AMEWAS thus far. Please connect with HR or your supervisor to discuss the amount of paperwork; that may be something we can resolve together!

  4. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amewas full-time

    Pros

    good first start for any programmer

    Cons

    small team, very short sprints

    Amewas2019-02-06

    Amewas Response

    February 11, 2019HR Manager

    We're happy to see you're happy at AMEWAS! Please contact hr@amewas.com so we can discuss and improve upon the cons you have listed

  5. "Still a great company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cyber Security Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amewas full-time

    Pros

    flexibility, open door policy with management

    Cons

    Didn’t really experience anything too bad while working for this company.

    Continue reading
    Amewas2018-11-12

    Amewas Response

    February 11, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for your review! We value your feedback.

  6. "Growing company that still cares about their employees"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amewas full-time

    Pros

    Big enough to be able to provide important and meaningful support to the DoD community, but small enough to still provide excellent support and focus on their employees.

    Cons

    There are not any to mention.

    Amewas2018-10-17

    Amewas Response

    October 17, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you very much for your input! We value your opinions of AMEWAS and are very happy to see you were pleased about working with us.

  7. "Review from a software engineer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amewas full-time

    Pros

    The interview process was very straight forward. There's a lot of room for learning new languages, APIs, etc. You often have a number of options to choose from concerning which project you want to work on.

    Cons

    None know as of yet.

    Amewas2018-08-28

    Amewas Response

    September 3, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for your review! Your feedback is very important to us. We are happy to see there is room for growth in your position!

  8. "AMEWAS Review"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amewas full-time

    Pros

    The work is interesting and fulfilling

    Cons

    Not much opportunity for growth

    Continue reading
    Amewas2018-08-10

    Amewas Response

    August 16, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for your AMEWAS review! We strive to reward our employees for their hard-work and dedication through merit increases and out-of-cycle bonuses, raises and promotions when able. We encourage you to connect with the Human Resources department and/or your supervisor to discuss how you can increase your opportunity for growth within our organization.

  9. "Associate Programmer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in California, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amewas full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment with decent benefits

    Cons

    No dental insurance, not a lot of training if you are coming in from a different field

    Continue reading
    Amewas2018-05-02

    Amewas Response

    May 4, 2018

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review; your feedback and input are useful and very much appreciated. Please contact the HR Department should you have any specific questions related to the dental plan that we offer, or any other benefits. Thank you again!

  10. "AMEWAS builds strong professional relationships."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Patuxent River, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amewas full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is always working to better its staff personally and professionally. They take care of their employees. In return the employees provide exceptional work. Everyone cares about their work and helps each other achieve their individual potential. It is always encouraged to learn new things and put good ideas into practice. Even the customer base is supportive in this area.

    Cons

    Contract becoming a yearly renewal...makes it a bit more unstable. Sub-contractors can be difficult to work with at times.

    Continue reading
    Amewas2018-01-07

    Amewas Response

    July 24, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for your response and your continued support to AMEWAS! Unfortunately, we cannot control the length of contracts but we have high aspirations to continue providing professional and productive support to the customer, which usually is reflected by contract stability.

Found 42 reviews