KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Amewas

Is this your company?

Amewas

Add a Review

Amewas Reviews

Updated May 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Amewas President & CEO Chuck Jeffries (no image)
Chuck Jeffries
34 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great culture, people and leadership

    May 25, 2021 - Operations Manager in California, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growth potential, leadership, vision, benefits, morale, teamwork

    Cons

    Nothing to report for cons

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Amewas Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for your response and advice!

  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Bosses/management are horrible

    May 21, 2021 - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My co-workers were great people

    Cons

    Management/supervisors don’t communicate, they’re secretive, they play obvious favoritism, unprofessional

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Amewas Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for your review. We regret your negative experience and will take your advice into consideration.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Successful company that cares

    Jan 12, 2021 - Corporate in California, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    healthcare benefits, 401k matching, education and training reimbursement program, flexibility, management really cares about the employees, competitors recognize AMEWAS employees as high-performing

    Cons

    I really can't think of any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Amewas Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to see you are happy working as part of our family.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Well-rounded company

    Dec 27, 2020 - Systems Administrator in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary, benefits, small-company that truly cares about its employees and takes prompt action, schedule flexibility, education benefit, 401k matching

    Cons

    Limited advancement in some areas, workplace isn’t controlled by the company of contracted out

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Amewas Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We have been working on advancement and leadership programs. We try our best to ensure a positive and productive work environment in our facilities and at customer site. Please reach out to HR if you'd like to discuss further.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Dec 29, 2020 - Administrative Assistant in California, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    employer really cares about their employees

    Cons

    I have not found any cons working here

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Amewas Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for your review! We hope you'll continue to be pleased working for us for years to come.

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Pretty good company, but the contract was not.

    Dec 21, 2020 - Systems Administrator in Patuxent River, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Education benefits are pretty good.

    Cons

    The contract that I was working on was heavily disorganized, redundant, and boring.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Amewas Response

    HR Manager

    We appreciate your review. We apologize for the experience you had with the contract. Please feel free to reach out to hr@amewas.com to describe how we can improve.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Love AMEWAS

    Sep 22, 2020 - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent co- workers and wonderful leadership

    Cons

    None. It's a great company

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Amewas Response

    HR Manager

    Awesome, thank you for your review! We hope to have you as an employee for years to come!

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to work

    Jan 4, 2020 - Electrical Engineer in Lexington Park, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good salary, good benefits, good people

    Cons

    location is not the best

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Amewas Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! Best of luck in your future endeavors.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great experience

    Apr 3, 2019 - Programmer in Winter Park, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have had a great with this company nothing but good things so far.

    Cons

    Getting used to the amount of paperwork.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Amewas Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for your review! We are happy to see you are enjoying your experience at AMEWAS thus far. Please connect with HR or your supervisor to discuss the amount of paperwork; that may be something we can resolve together!

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    You Asked

    Jun 17, 2019 - Consulting in Patuxent River, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * Engaging work for an important customer. * I make a sizeable contribution within my skills. * New human resources team.

    Cons

    * The old human resources team.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Amewas Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you very much for your review! We are pleased to see that you enjoy working for your customer and that your skills are valued! Looking forward to your continued support here at AMEWAS.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 49 Reviews

Popular Careers with Amewas Job Seekers

Programmer
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Windows System Administrator
Learn About the Job

Work at Amewas? Share Your Experiences

Amewas logo
or