Amewas Reviews | Glassdoor

Amewas Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Chuck Jeffries
29 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amewas full-time

    Pros

    good first start for any programmer

    Cons

    small team, very short sprints

    Amewas Response

    February 11, 2019HR Manager

    We're happy to see you're happy at AMEWAS! Please contact hr@amewas.com so we can discuss and improve upon the cons you have listed

  2. "Still a great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cyber Security Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amewas full-time

    Pros

    flexibility, open door policy with management

    Cons

    Didn’t really experience anything too bad while working for this company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a great job!

    Amewas Response

    February 11, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for your review! We value your feedback.

  3. "Growing company that still cares about their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amewas full-time

    Pros

    Big enough to be able to provide important and meaningful support to the DoD community, but small enough to still provide excellent support and focus on their employees.

    Cons

    There are not any to mention.

    Amewas Response

    October 17, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you very much for your input! We value your opinions of AMEWAS and are very happy to see you were pleased about working with us.

  4. "Review from a software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amewas full-time

    Pros

    The interview process was very straight forward. There's a lot of room for learning new languages, APIs, etc. You often have a number of options to choose from concerning which project you want to work on.

    Cons

    None know as of yet.

    Amewas Response

    September 3, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for your review! Your feedback is very important to us. We are happy to see there is room for growth in your position!

  5. "AMEWAS Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Amewas full-time

    Pros

    The work is interesting and fulfilling

    Cons

    Not much opportunity for growth

    Advice to Management

    Give better raises to valuable employees, listen more to supervisor input about these employees

    Amewas Response

    August 16, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for your AMEWAS review! We strive to reward our employees for their hard-work and dedication through merit increases and out-of-cycle bonuses, raises and promotions when able. We encourage you to connect with the Human Resources department and/or your supervisor to discuss ...

    Show More
  6. "Associate Programmer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in California, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amewas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment with decent benefits

    Cons

    No dental insurance, not a lot of training if you are coming in from a different field

    Advice to Management

    Get dental insurance.

    Amewas Response

    May 4, 2018

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review; your feedback and input are useful and very much appreciated. Please contact the HR Department should you have any specific questions related to the dental plan that we offer, or any other benefits. Thank you again!

  7. "AMEWAS builds strong professional relationships."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Patuxent River, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amewas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is always working to better its staff personally and professionally. They take care of their employees. In return the employees provide exceptional work. Everyone cares about their work and helps each other achieve their individual potential. It is always encouraged to learn new things and put good ideas into practice. Even the customer base is supportive in this area.

    Cons

    Contract becoming a yearly renewal...makes it a bit more unstable. Sub-contractors can be difficult to work with at times.

    Advice to Management

    Jeff is very down to earth and very approachable. Don’t ever stop caring about your employees. Keep on truck’in!

    Amewas Response

    July 24, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for your response and your continued support to AMEWAS! Unfortunately, we cannot control the length of contracts but we have high aspirations to continue providing professional and productive support to the customer, which usually is reflected by contract stability.

  8. "Mid-Sized Company, Large Customer Impact"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Support in Patuxent River, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amewas full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    A good company genuinely working hard at supporting its customers. As an employee, found the pay was good, benefits were excellent and culture was warm and personal.

    Cons

    Government contracting has inherent issues, such as unpredictable funding and contract administration challenges. These can, at times, get in the way of what's best for their own projects and frustrates people supporting them.

    Advice to Management

    Keep that people-focus and they'll take care of their customers.

    Amewas Response

    October 10, 2017

    Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review. Your feedback and input are greatly appreciated!

  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Assurance Analyst in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amewas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall a great company to work. I felt welcomed all the way from the Interview process to meeting my Managers. They have a great open door policy and always make you feel like part of a big family.

    Cons

    Haven't found any Cons yet.

    Amewas Response

    May 5, 2017

    Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

  10. "Good compant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Amewas full-time

      Pros

      Very chill atmosphere, have a lot of learning and experience. Great enviroment

      Cons

      Short sprints, very little time to learn about a tasl

      Amewas Response

      May 1, 2017

      Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review; it is greatly appreciated. Please always feel free to contact the HR department with any questions or concerns.

    Found 39 reviews