Amgen Reviews

Updated Aug 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Amgen President & CEO Robert A. Bradway
Robert A. Bradway
746 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Large corporate environment and work life balance may be difficult for some(in 86 reviews)

  • "Very poor decision making with senior leadership - lack of leadership courage to do anything truly progressive(in 65 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time

    Pros

    Work culture, work life balance, opportunity to work with great teams and minds, a true leader in healthcare

    Cons

    Not one I can think of - great place to work!

    Amgen Response

    March 30, 2020Social Media Manager

    We are thrilled that you see Amgen as a great place to work with amazing talent. Thank you for the review!

  2. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Scientist in Thousand Oaks, CA

    I have been working at Amgen full-time

    Pros

    Pay is good. Campus is nice. Lots of room for mobility.

    Cons

    As a contract worker you won't get benefits.

    Amgen Response

    June 11, 2020Social Media Coordinator

    Hello, thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you're enjoying Amgen's campus life and opportunities for growth. Please know, you can always connect with us at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com to share more about your experience and feedback for our team. Thanks again for taking the time!


  3. "Great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for in industry

    Cons

    Big company with lots of employees

    Amgen Response

    August 3, 2020Social Media Coordinator

    We’re glad you've been enjoying your time at Amgen. Please know, you can always reach out to us at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com to share more about your experience. Thank you for taking the time!

  4. "Good Benefits, slow career development on technical side"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, job stability, good bonus

    Cons

    slow career development. Science departments very slow to promote from within

    Amgen Response

    July 30, 2020Social Media Coordinator

    Hello, thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear your experience at Amgen was positive overall and appreciate your constructive feedback for our team. Please connect with us at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com if you’d like to share more about your experience.

  5. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Marketing Manager in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amgen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great mission, great products, great leadership.

    Cons

    Slow to move sometimes, quite thoughtful before making a decision

    Continue reading

    Amgen Response

    July 27, 2020Social Media Coordinator

    Hello, thank you for the review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Amgen. Thank you for taking the time to share!

  6. "Recommended Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Manager in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good culture, people, pay, benefits, and location.

    Cons

    Large corporate environment and work life balance may be difficult for some

    Amgen Response

    July 24, 2020Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. We're so glad you're enjoying the benefits and perks we offer our staff members. Please know, you can always reach out to us at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com to share more about your experience.

  7. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great culture, very intelligent and motivated people, great dedication to patients and mission

    Cons

    typical cons for a big corporation - slow to make decisions, a lot of time spent getting consensus on a strategy

    Continue reading

    Amgen Response

    July 24, 2020Social Media Coordinator

    Hello, thank you for your review! We're pleased to hear you're enjoying your time at Amgen. Please know, you can always reach out to us at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com to share more about your experience.

  8. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Oncology Sales Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amgen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company and atmosphere for career

    Cons

    Old products with lots of competition

    Continue reading

    Amgen Response

    July 21, 2020Social Media Coordinator

    Hello, thank you for your review. If you'd like to share more details of your experience, please know you can always reach out to talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com. We appreciate your feedback!

  9. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scientist in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Science based, collaborative, friendly people, great culture.

    Cons

    Growth seems kind of slow.

    Amgen Response

    July 17, 2020Social Media Coordinator

    Hello, thank you for your review. We're glad to hear your experience has been positive overall and appreciate your feedback for our team. Please know, you can always speak with your manager or contact us at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com to share more. Thank you again for taking the time!

  10. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits. Treat employees well

    Cons

    Too many sales people in same territory

    Amgen Response

    July 16, 2020Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and would love to further this conversation. Please contact our team at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com to share more about your experience. Thank you.

Found 1896 reviews